We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cozy place with good tuna”
Review of Kod Barba Bozjeg

Kod Barba Bozjeg
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Milna
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Very friendly atmosphere with nice tuna supply when others had not available. Deliciously made tuna. Nice view to the bay and conveniently by the seashore street on the way to our apartment.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fin5Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in milna for one night after visiting hvar town and had a fabulous fish dinner. Staff were attentive and accommodated our strange request to eat inside - they have a spectacular terrace with view of the horizon but we weren't dressed for a colder than usual evening and had already waited 30 minutes in another restaurant being ignored by staff so were getting cold and disillusioned.

Not so here - everyone was friendly and helpful. Inside we watched the kitchen staff cooking and were impressed by how smoothly run it was. Grilled fish was wonderful and hand cut chips tasted like English fish and chips.

Local eco friendly wine was perfect with the meal.

Simply cooked, great ingredients with a smile. Best meal of our 9-day stay in Croatia. Thank you for making the overnight stay worthwhile!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SussexGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a fantastic steak cooked on the BBQ. Beautiful. Hired a motorbike and stopped on our way back from Jelsa. Relatively quiet and far nicer than the restaurants in Hvar town.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mariea700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped in after swimming and got a quick beer, at which point I noticed a beautiful seafood platter come out. Since then, we've been back almost every day of our honeymoon. Great vibe, staff is always in good spirits and great grilled lamb! Delicious

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LuckyLeo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

With Hvar Grad down the road I could see how Milna could get overlooked. Please don't. Had a car and did a day trip to this awesome little village.
Read about this restaurant through my trusted Trip Advisor and decided to go there for lunch. There are tables on waterfront overlooking the sea and open air grill on terrace. Ordered their fish soup which was very delicate and light and then came the bread and cevapcici. Everything was so fresh and delicious and our waiter was so attentive and made sure we were happy with everything. We had leftovers and I asked our very lovely waiter if I could take the bread (which was wonderful )and he said, "yes, and I think there is a fresh loaf coming out of the oven, so I'll throw some of that in too". Please go there and eat. It's a change from the Hvar scene but it's warm, friendly, can't beat the view and beach is 1/2 block away to finish your afternoon off perfect. Cheers!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank susabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kod Barba Bozjeg also viewed

Milna, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Milna, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Kod Barba Bozjeg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing