We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
87
42
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
42
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews split airport sea view old town lovely hotel free wifi no lift breakfast was included few kilometers chateaubriand excellent restaurant rooms are lovely eggs and sausage lovely staff air conditioning sauna luggage car
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, very tasty food, nice view for the bay and Split city and friendly stuff. I can recommend this place, especially because we've been here a few times and every time had a nice and tasty experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanka Š, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for this excellent review. We wish you all the best! Hotel Vila Tina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel as it was close to the airport and we had an early flight in the morning, we didn’t expect much but we were blown away!
The hotel is actually very beautiful and much nicer than we expected! The staff were so friendly and accommodating, as we had a very early flight they had a packed breakfast bag for us as we wouldn’t get to enjoy the breakfast included in our deal!
The room was a very good size and the bathroom was spacious which is amazing!
We ate at the restaurant and saw the most spectacular view!
This hotel is definitely in a more local quieter area but I think that makes it extra special!
Only downfall is there is a giant set of stairs to get into the hotel, which is very difficult to climb up when you have a giant suitcase with you! Other than that no complaints at all!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank victoriajaynee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you very much for you review, we hope to see you again!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Spent two weeks here Lovely hotel in quiet location
About four kilometres from. Trogir town Local buses not great so we used the boat service which runs every hour and is reliable and relatively cheap
Food at Vila Tina is excellent
Breakfast is mainly continental with eggs and sausage
Rooms are lovely and cleanliness exceptional clean towels daily if required Jacuzzi pool area is a nice addition and my husband also used the sauna which he said was excellent
Staff are very obliging and friendly
All in all a lovely stay

Room Tip: We had a side room with balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you very much for you review, hope to see you again!
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Vila Tina for two weeks and enjoyed every second of it. The room was clean and comfortable with a balcony with a nice view of the sea. The staff was very serviceminded, pleasant and helpful with everything we had in mind.
The room was cleaned every single day.
The breakfast was good, with a few different options. Something for everyone.
The restaurant was excellent! Delicious food, beautiful surroundings, great atmosphere and exceptional service. We ate here 13 out of 14 days Would have eaten here 14 out of 14 days if we didnt miss the boat from Trogir Simply amazing!
We didnt rent a car, but that was no problem because there is a nice little boat going back and forth from Trogir every hour.
The location is great for relaxation and a good starting point for exploration.

Highly recommended! We will be back!
10/10

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you very much for review, I hope that you will be our guests again :)
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

After 4 weeks of travelling and many more to go we decided to stay at Vila Tina our last night in Croatia - close to the Split Airport. A beautiful villa across the street from the ocean was a wonderful place to rest, sunbath and swim.

We so much didn’t want to enter the old cities with crowds that we ate lunch and dinner here as well - a good variety and selection of meals with fresh ingredients cooked to perfection.

The front, wait & cook staff are very friendly and professional - akin to a higher end restaurant. Meals and drinks were half price and better quality to those in Trogir or Split old cities.

Breakfast was included (7am -10am) and it wasn’t just your ordinary fare. A great selection of freshly cooked eggs (fried & boiled), bacon, sausage, bruschetta, cheese bread and cheese pies. Lots of cereals with healthy additions such as chia, pumpkin seeds, etc. We enjoyed a real cup of coffee (not cappuccino or espresso but a good old coffee - others available for a cost).

A tour group descended on our local type piece of paradise and the staff dealt with them so efficiently. Breakfast was served to them at 6:30am so we waited until they were finished - everything was cleaned up and replenished for the existing hotel group. Well done!

We had a lovely room with a sea view balcony and some lawn chairs - perfect. A few other restaurants in the area as well as a little grocery store. No need to head elsewhere.

TV has one English Channel with CNN; air conditioning, free wifi but no safe. The tub has spa jets but the shower (as all European showers) sprays more on the floor than on the user. Rooms are very clean - bed a bit too soft.

A very nice modern boutique hotel with amour 24 rooms on 4 levels (no elevators but staff to help). Worth the taxi ride (100kn) to travel the few kilometres.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much on your lovely comment!
We are very happy to hear such things from our guests!! :) It means a lot to us that you feel satisfied, relaxed and happy in our small home.
Thank you once again, and looking forward to see you some other time! :)
Ivanka
And Vila Tina Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews