We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
27
22
10
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
22
10
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area free wifi living room full kitchen bond laundry
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed here with my elderly Mother for 2 nights, as we visiting family in Robina. Location was convenient for visiting family & just a short walk to restaurants, hotel, IGA & cafe's. Staff were friendly & helpful. Secure parking was a bonus! Our room was pleasant & roomy & appeared spotless on first overall impressions, but could not use washing machine, as it was smelly & mouldy clothing item found behind washing machine, assume left behind by previous guest. Also found food scraps behind couch after moving it to reach item that fell behind, grout in bathroom tiles stained & soapscum evident. We did mention all this to staff when we checked out, who were very apologetic. Very comfortable & roomy, but could use some attention to detail with cleaning. Also TV in bedroom would have been great. Only other negative was poor sound proofing in apartments. Kept awake till 3am first night with constant chair scraping & banging coming from Apartment next door. It actually drove me nuts!

Staff were fantastic when I realised I left some jewellery in the apartment when I returned home & have organised to get it back to me. Very much appreciated & good to see honesty still prevails.

I would stay again, but would like to see cleaning standards raised a bit!

Room Tip: Try to get a Pool view rather than other side, as blinds are transparent & apartment block right across from you can see in to apartment.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelamosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chancellormanagement, Chancellor Team Member at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your friendly comments regarding our staff, we know our staff will always go the extra mile for guests and we are pleased this has once again been proven. We will take your feedback into consideration regarding the cleaning as we do take this very seriously.
We appreciate your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back :)
Thanks and regard, The Chancellor Executive Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

In December 2015, I had stayed at the The Chancellor Executive Apartments for a business trip for one week. I found the apartment very modern clean and comfortable and would happily stay here again. I did find it odd that you had to pay for internet services, however this was not a big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Supergirl925,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our apartments modern, clean and comfortable. As our internet is provided by an outside company, charges do apply so we are glad to hear this was not an inconvenience for you and we would love to welcome you back on your next visit.

Thanks and regards,

The Chancellor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here two nights with a colleague on a business trip.

The reception staff provided very poor service and were unhelpful. We asked if we could have an extra towel as they hadn't been replaced by the cleaners. Reception staff told us to use washing liquid in our room to wash our existing towels - or we could pay $5 for another towel.

The room had a damp smell with many ants crawling on our beds and in the shower.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As your stay was only 2 nights in length, this unfortunately did not encounter a weekly service clean which involves the replacement of all toiletries, linen and other suppliers. In saying that, we do give our guests the option to wash their things by supplying washing powder in the laundry or alternatively purchasing fresh supplies such as towels from reception. We deeply apologize for the ants spotted in the apartment; we have annual pest control and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention as we how now rectified the issue. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Regards, The Chancellor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Enjoyed staying here during the Pan Pacific Masters Games in 2014. Good facilities, close by to restaurants and cafes -just a short walk. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie2430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear foodie2430,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with our apartment's facilities and convenient location and that we were able to offer you a modern and comfortable room. Our friendly staff would love to welcome you back on your next visit :)

Thanks and regards, The Chancellor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Very modest hotel but still funky clean and functional, with impeccable, warm and friendly service.

Excellent staff added so many little extra touches - GREAT!

Good location for transport to attraction sites as well.

Very enjoyable stay this Xmas and we would definitely recommend to other couples.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chancellormanagement, Manager at Chancellor Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the facilities and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back at Chancellor Executive in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews