We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful, relaxing villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eleonorae

Sunset from the veranda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the veranda.
Pool area, outside shower, sun beds, sun and view. Sundowner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunset from the veranda.
Pool area, outside shower, sun beds, sun and view.
Sundowner.
Main bedroom.
It was a delicious meal of local fish and fine wine!
Dinning area and outside kitchen.
Veranda with a view towards glossa village Skiathos and the Pelion.
Living area.
Kitchen.
Ensiute.
Main shower room.
Pool and villa with marble steps into the pool and cushioned wooden pool furniture.
Pool view.
Pool at night.
Sunset flowers.
Villa Eleonora.
Stand up paddle boarding with Sporades SUP the best way to see the island!
Glossa.
Scene in Glossa.
Great walks.
Its a great place to relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glossa, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul H
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful two weeks at Villa Eleonorae in August this year. Everything lived up to or exceeded the photos we had studied so much - the views, the Villa, the garden and outside spaces. It was so relaxing to sit and take in the beautiful scenery, read in the hammock or take a dip in the lovely pool, that we spent several whole days doing just that! We were glad of our Suzuki Jimny though, each time we did venture down and up the steep lane to the Villa (it gets easier!) - to go to Glossa, or further afield on the island. The villa is very well equipped, the bedrooms with their air conditioning and the bathrooms with soft towels and great showers were a refuge from the heat of the day - and we loved to eat outside whenever possible. We gratefully enjoyed fresh vegetables from Shane's garden often and made good use of the bbq. Shane worked hard keeping the pool clean throughout our stay, and we valued his advice about the island, and the great deal of help he gave us to arrange transfers from Skiathos. Our two children aged 12 and 10 had a great time as well as us, and we were all very grateful for the opportunity to stay in this beautiful villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely spaces outside and inside the villa, and the views!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't find another villa like this in the world, a true one off, stunningly designed & uniquely situated... !!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having spent 20 years taking pool villa holidays all over the world, we have come back to this house for our second visit for two weeks, after staying a week in 2013, it really is that good. The place simply takes your breath away, the house is beautifully and thoughtfully designed in every single aspect. Inspired by authentic Skopelos vernacular architecture and combining that perfectly with modern North European touches and comforts. The view from the covered teak terrace encircling the house is totally immense, complete with hammock and comfy sofas for all the family. The pool is the perfect size with an array of tasteful sun loungers, the brick built BBQ is perfectly positioned to take in the sunsets, with fish descaling surfaces and huge outdoor sink to hand too. The kitchen is equipped with every conceivable need, an amazing feat with it's limited (but perfect) space. The bedrooms are supremely comfortable, with wonderful soft white linen and towels... all in all, there is nothing negative one could possibly say about the place... wasps can be a pain... but that is universal. You have to take your hat off to Shane's eye for detail and dedication in getting this place built. It's utterly unique and will calm the souls of all who stay here. Must also mention the wonderful cats and night time pool lighting... the stars in the sky... I could go on and on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself is utterly spell binding... fell in love with it.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the layout of the villa - it's many view points and options to sit and eat and drink whilst watching sunsets
Liked least: Having to leave it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leejudani...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love it, Love it, Love it!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

You cannot help but fall in love with this place the moment you see it. If you think the pictures are good, they don't do it justice, it is even better than it looks. From the moment you walk in the character and charm is apparent. At the back of the property ( or the front, all dependant on you perspective and one that caused confusion all week with us!) there is an outside kitchen with built in BBQ and dining table and chairs. To the side of the property and down some stairs a big, clean pool, with plenty of space for sun loungers. To the front, the veranda, and now our favourite place in the world. The view is just amazing, we, including the children could just sit and look and never get bored. The villa itself is again beautiful, everything has been thought of, down to the smallest detail. It was furnished to a very high standard, with crisp white bed sheets, luxury towels and soaps every utensil you could want in the kitchen, books, wifi, you name it, Shane had thought of it. There is even a utility room with washing machine iron and all sorts of equipment to take to the beach, from snorkels to ice boxes which was great for us as we were island hopping and didn't want to travel with lots of luggage. The drive to the villa is a bit daunting at first, up a small concrete path, and when you think the road goes no further, up an unmade road, but you don't get views like this without going up! However with the aid of a jeep we came to love the drive up just as much as we loved the villa, we felt like it was our gateway to a small piece of paradise! Car hire is a definite must, I am sure you could get to the villa in a normal car, indeed we saw motorbikes doing it to the places higher up, but it is much more fun in a jeep. Shane is the perfect host, friendly and informative but not intrusive, At Shane's suggestion we took all the dirt roads across the island, going all through the pine forests and finding some amazing and deserted ( yes deserted in August!) beaches. We felt like real explorers, never quite knowing where we would end up! All in all the best part of our three week tour of the islands, and I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who wants to go off the beaten track, with a bit of luxury thrown in.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t q
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A villa with everything”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week in this villa and cannot say enough nice things about it. It was very clean and beautifully situated. We loved being on the balcony overlooking the harbour and we loved swimming in the pool. This is our second visit, and we will be back again. The wi-fi kept our teenager interested and although nightlife is a long way away - in our book that is not always a bad thing. Top marks for this place. Really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cool bedrooms, the clean pool, the view.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing