We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Weekend Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Dormy House

2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone! We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone!
We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Relaxing at No 2
Bath time
Dressing table and towels, what more does a lady want!
Who thought time in the kitchen could be so therapeutic
Time for bed
Romantic picnic for two?
The cosy bathroom, small but perfectly formed.
Look at my parking and two mins walk to the Ship Inn and five to the beach.
Time to relax, its wine o'clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
736craigk
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful Weekend Break”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We booked this late and it was wonderful. Although the stairs to the apartment could be a challenge to some this did not affect us. The apartment was ample for two and clean. A bottle of wine as a reception present was well received. The site is excellent for walking along the coast and a good site for exploring other Norfolk villages. The local pub / restaurant provided evening entertainment without having to drive. Car parking was also available. The whole complex had other features which we did not explore at this time of year and with restricted time. There seemed to be long term residents living in the building but this had no influence on our stay. The views from the apartment (top floor) were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyr661
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic time at 2 Dormy House. Me and my husband loved everything about our stay. Well equipped apartment, beautiful surroundings. We highly recommend 2 Dormy House, peaceful bright and comfortable. With stunning views out of every window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2018
It was lovely to welcome you and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you found a good boat trip, I'm planning on giving it a go myself as it's something I haven't done yet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
georgehow...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for the North Norfolk coast, coastal path at the bottom of the garden. Views from all windows stunning. Note the flat is at the top of the building. Food shop approx five minutes away. Accommodation ideal for couple, king size comfy bed, separate bathroom, separate kitchen and comfy lounge. Well equipped kitchen. We would visit again when staying in Norfolk

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
I'm pleased you had a lovely few days and have re booked again so quickly for later in the year. We look forward to welcoming you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexhicks...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend in this very comfortable apartment. Really well equipped and clean, comfortable bed and large fluffy towels. The location was perfect for walks on the beach and to the local pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
I am pleased you had a lovely weekend and got some walks in on the beach. It was lovely to welcome you and hope you can stay at No 2 in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing