We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Comfortable stay in heart of the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gallery

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seongnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gallery
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seongnam
Pune
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Comfortable stay in heart of the City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed in this for 2 days. Staff were good & friendly. They also provided shuttle & taxi service on request. Breakfast served was good. They were also having a gym at the basement in which you must use massage chair for relaxing massage. Bathrooms were fancy with Bath tub fittings. Seognam station is the nearest landmark.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyraj421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    29
    25
    7
    0
See reviews for
2
3
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Outside Seoul, it always seems quite difficult to find a nice comfortable 3* hotel and the Hotel Gallery is the best I know in Bundang. The hazard around many provincial towns is that you end up in a converted former "love hotel" and then wonder why there is nowhere to hang up any clothes.

In feel, everything in the Gallery is very American, the staff are always very helpful with decent English, the rooms are clean and pleasant, and there are rather nice paintings, statues and other art objects scattered around to live up to the name.

It's a shame the only coffee provision is the dreaded "coffee mix" powder, especially as breakfast doesn't start until 7am. Wear and tear is beginning to show somewhat as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We just returned from Korea after visiting our son and stayed at this hotel for a total of 11 nights in 3 segments. We were treated very graciously by all the staff even though they spoke almost no English. We even got the same room back each time. The hotel is very well located near many restaurants and shopping areas as well as parks for walking. The hotel is clean and well run, buffet breakfast in the restaurant has enough variety to suit most tastes. My only complaint was that the bed was very hard which took some getting used to but it seems that all the beds in Korea are generally hard. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bowen Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area, Calfornia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed for two nights for business. The location is great as it is close to a great selection of restaurants and coffee shops, and only two blocks from the miles of running/walking trails along the banks of the river.

My room was spacious and I really like the hardwood floors which were a nice contrast to the standard hotel carpeting. The decorations were old-fashioned, which I liked. The weather was hot when I visited and the air conditioning cooled the room fairly quickly.

The room was very clean and the staff friendly, although I should note that the English skills of the front desk staff and the person answering the phone were limited to basic English.

The gym was in a small basement room and the equipment was subpar. It was also, without exaggeration, over 100 degrees Fahrenheit when I walked in at 6:30 a.m. The other person using the gym said it was like working out in a sauna.

All in all, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Taveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is good for a quick stop, one or two days. The style of rooms and the hotel is quite "heavy" and a vit old fashioned altought in the end i liked some of it.
This is a noisy area therefore is recommended to take a room facing the inside or at high floor.
I enjoyed the surroundings are full of restaurant, beer pubs and shopping center so if you dont like to spend the evening in your room you can walk aroind and it is a pretty safe area too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jparker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seongnam
0.1 km away
Mate Hotel Bundang
Mate Hotel Bundang
#3 of 10 in Seongnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Seoul Pangyo
Courtyard Seoul Pangyo
#1 of 10 in Seongnam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
5.9 km away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#2 of 10 in Seongnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel SR
Hotel SR
#4 of 10 in Seongnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
9.4 km away
Militopia Hotel
Militopia Hotel
#6 of 10 in Seongnam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
10.9 km away
Benikea Win Hotel
Benikea Win Hotel
#7 of 16 in Yongin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gallery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gallery

Property: Hotel Gallery
Address: 321, Hwangsaeul-ro, Bundang-gu, Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do 13590, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Seongnam
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seongnam
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Hotel Gallery Seongnam, South Korea - Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing