We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
113
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trigg beach cooked breakfast trigg retreat b and b fresh fruit salad longer stay muesli other guests included breakfast fantastic stay excellent location guest kitchen sue accommodation perth nibbles comfort
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Our second stay and again a warm welcome and pleasant accomodation that we enjoyed on our previous visit. We appreciated the reliable free wifi and the clear instructions for the TV and Foxtel. As we had a family gathering with lots of food at lunch we were pleased to be able to make a light evening meal in the guest kitchen area and not have to go out.. The atmosphere is pleasant and everything very clean and well maintained. Before breakfast we enjoyed a refreshing swim at the beach. We did not choose the offered cooked breakfast but enjoyed the muesli, fruit, yogurt, toast and croissant on offer for the included breakfast. The fresh fruit salad was very good. Having stayed at several nearby hotels I can vouch that the Trigg Retreat B and B is much better value for the price. We will be back :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bluenanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Great to have you back again and so pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities, our special breakfast, and the joys of our local coastline.
Looking forward to your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We recently stayed at Trigg for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the lovely facilities and efficient and friendly service provided by Sue. Our room was immaculate and the lovely breakfast and choices provided by were extensive. Sue's wealth of knowledge of dining options and things to do whilst in Perth was vast and very helpful.

We will certainly be staying at Trigg Retreat again and thourougly recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kymbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Ensuring our guests have a memorable and happy experience is part of the fun of operating Trigg Retreat and sharing some of Trigg and Perth's attractions adds to our enthusiasm for this business. Lots more ideas to share so look forward to your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I stayed at the Trigg Retreat & it feels so home coming!

Sue is very professional, personable & attentive to details. The cool climate was a tad too cold for my comfort this time & without hesitation, she offered her jacket just to be sure I have an enjoyable stay in Perth!

I love the cosy prestine room, the nibbles fresh from Sue's kitchen on top of the daily breakfasts provided is very palatable!

Taking a relaxing walk along the Trigg beach with a nice cup of coffee from a nearby cafe is such simple pleasure!

As a single traveller, safety is a key consideration when it comes to the choice of accommodation. I feel at ease walking around the Trigg B&B vicinity & my experience thus far has been very pleasant.

Without a doubt, I will choose the Trigg B&B again for my next trip!

Thanks Sue for going the extra mile in making my trip so memorable!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Lovely to have you stay again and it is a pleasure to share our accommodation and our wonderful coastal area with someone who appreciates it so much. We look forward to your next visit. The breakfast nibbles, or Trigg Tasters as I call them, are fun to prepare and have proven to be very popular with our guests, so will continue to be a surprise extra each morning with the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Sue the owner is so attentive and the place is immaculate! Just like a 5* hotel. Rooms are beautiful and spotless, all Laura Ashley linen and towels.
Continental Breakfast is included which is lovely and Sue had different nibbles each day which was a little treat! All home made. Option for 10 dollars a day to upgrade to cooked breakfast. Had eggs benedict which was perfect. Good location to get to beach and all local places. Home from home! Definitely recommend staying

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bucksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

So enjoyed having you stay and look forward to your next visit.
Glad you enjoyed the various nibbles (Trigg tasters) each morning which are fun to prepare and add variety to our continental breakfast and always a surprise each day for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here, as it was close to beaches, cafes and restaurants. We walked everywhere and the area is so lovely. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned and beds made everyday and nice choccys left everyday (which our grandchildren loved :)!)

Room Tip: all rooms were great
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrodda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

So pleased you enjoyed our B&B and our wonderful location in Trigg. We love sharing our area and aim to provide the very best we can with our accommodation. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews