We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ain't Misbehavin'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ain't Misbehavin'
This view is just steps away!  I took this with my iphone2!!!
Completely Remodeled
Cozy Fireplace
Dining for Four
Relax and read a good book
Comfy Bed with new 'Gel' Mattress
Guest Room with Twin over Full Bunk Bed
Relax in the spa
HOUSE RULES!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mkmiura
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We went midweek it was peaceful and relaxing. The jucuzzi out back was awesome. Huge park a block from the cabin. The house is so beautifully decorated and I'll would love love love to go back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardaug
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A classy and warm home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Driving up to the cabin, I smiled at the wooden bears and moose keeping watch on the cabin. Pictures didn't do the place justice. From the slate floors, to the beautiful fireplace and the inviting jacuzzi in the backyard, this place has it all. Guy and Elaine seem to have thought of everything. The place has soft towels, a luxurious and comfortable bed in the master suite, a fully equipped kitchen, a stack-able washer/dryer, as well as board games in the living room and state of the art flat screen TV's in every room. Every inch of the cabin is packed with adorable nick knacks, as well as warm and homey quilts adorning the wood walls.

In addition to the jacuzzi in the backyard, the hosts have also included a ping pong table, a tent for "camping out" as well as an enclosed pool table.

Coming back from an evening out, (the cabin is only a mile or so from downtown), the front of the cottage has a motion activated night as well as a lighted house number providing a sense of safety and security.

I can't wait to stay again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It exceeded my expectations.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dark, starlit nights on the patio.
Liked least: We could only stay one week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Spacious and Inviting!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I felt at home as soon as I walked in. I was immediately impressed by the charming decor, cleanliness and over-all coziness. You can tell the owners completely outfitted the cabin to meet the needs of guests of all ages. There was so much attention to detail!

I was pleasantly surprised by how short the walk was to Big Bear Lake. The location of this cabin is central to not only the lake, but The Village and The Summit, too.

The highlight of the cabin is the spacious backyard that is complete with a jacuzzi spa, fire pit, and game room. My friends and I spent all afternoon playing pool and shooting darts all before a relaxing soak session in the jacuzzi.

Serving a full meal here would not be a problem as the kitchen in equipped with all the essentials including an outdoor BBQ.

The bed in the master bedroom was super comfy and the second bedroom conveniently has bunk beds and a TV. The bathroom and shower were beautifully modernized. I love the above-the-counter sink and floor-to-ceiling stone shower.

Overall, I had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely recommend this cabin to my friends and family!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Felt like home! The place was just a small walk to the lake and a great diner. Nice and quiet getaway from the city. Great comfy furniture and a bed you could melt in. A great backyard with a separate game room, ping pong table, and a hot tub. A really great place inside and out, can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing