We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home for the weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RNfunvent...
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home for the weekend! ”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect cabin for our little family of 3. We stayed here from 2/24-26/17. Booking was easy; everything was done online and communicating with Melia (the property owner) was a breeze.

The pictures are exactly what you get. It's a cute 1 bedroom cabin with an upstairs loft. The good thing about this place is it's not as old as some other cabins. Not overly decorated or cluttered...it's simplistic/minimal.

During the day, we stayed upstairs with our 9 month old son. It's carpeted so it was easy for him to crawl around and play while we watched movies from Redbox. The kitchen had all the basic amenities and it was easy to use all the appliances. We brought food with us in a small cooler so we were able to cook our meals without having to go out to town. During the night, we stayed in the tempurpedic queen-size bed. There were extra portable heaters in the closet which came in handy during the cold, snowy nights. The fireplace kept the place nice and toasty (just make sure you get a fire-starter and some fire wood).

The location of this cabin is great; we drove to The Village and Boulder Bay Park. There's also Vons and Stater Bros for groceries and a Starbucks nearby. The slopes are close by but we weren't able to go boarding at this time because of our baby.

Overall, we enjoyed our short stay. But there is one thing I wanted to point out...As part of the property rental agreement, just remember to take out your trash with you when you leave. I found that sort of weird because our car was fully packed with our luggages and there was no room for us to drive our trash out and dump it to the 2 locations. I did call the housekeeper to let them know when I was checking out.

If you're going to Big Bear definitely book this adorable cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the review. You were a pleasure to communicate with and very happy you had a great trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst experience I had”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came with a young baby, when we arrived we noticed the main heater was not working… We tried to call the owner and send text messages, but she did not seem to understand/believe us and recommend us to use a small "bathroom electrical heater" and to wait!!!
No one came to check the heater until the next morning!
We woke up at 5am with 54°F… Baby screaming etc… Worst night ever!!
We decided to leave in the morning…
Finally, someone came to notice the heater was not working…
We should have left the day before and book an hotel immediately!!!
We were never been treated so badly…
It is a shame as Big Bear is lovely and the cabin could have been great too…

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Fabrice, I have to agree with you - you as a guest was my worst experience hosting, and I've hosted about 200 guests. Starting off with your request to cancel same day to got to hospital, recovery once you heard cancelation policy, determination to complain enough, meddling with my heater, that I kindly invited you to leave early if you'd like. The whole experience was exhausting. Note, the guest who left right before you and after you left me great reviews. I guess it's impossible to make everyone happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin lived up to the reviews on it. Very cute and cozy. All the amenities you would need. We cooked breakfast each morning, which was really nice. I was not a fan of the bed, but my wife liked it. Beds are a very personal thing, so I do not hold that against the cabin. Overall the cabin was very neat and clean. Very quiet neighborhood with quick access to the town. I look forward to staying here again. If you are reading this review, just book it! You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you for the review - love your Winter Wonderland title - you guys got a great weekend for snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
So happy to hear it! Yes please come back and visit Snuggle Bear - it's beautiful in the summer too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
minki710
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Memorable Christmas”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

On Christmas Eve, we were delighted to drive up to the snow covered Snuggle Bear Cabin. We found it to be clean, cozy, and quaint. It was just the right size for our family of 3. We spent most of the time in the loft, the warmest part of the cabin. The space heater for the bedroom was very helpful. It's walking distance to Bear Mountain, and a short drive to Snow Summit and The Village.

It was a perfect Christmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Loved hearing about your memorable Christmas!! Thank you for the perfect review.
Best,
Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing