We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy place for family retreat in mountain setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NatMar007
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cozy place for family retreat in mountain setting”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved the cabin: intimate, cozy, well equipped, decorated with taste and local touches.
Well heated, nice fireplace, nice kitchen and cozy family room and loft.
We want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The common place: lower sitting area around fireplace and upper loft
Liked least: not having trash on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for picking Snuggle Bear Cabin and for the awesome review! Looking forward to your next stay. So happy you had a wonderful trip!

Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M
1 review
“Super cozy, close to the slopes!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Phenomenal cozy cabin with a perfect location near Bear Mountain. It is literally less than half a mile from Bear Mountain and only a 5 minute drive to the Village. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft with TV/Cable was a nice reprieve after being at Bear Mountain.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for reviewing! We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking great care of the cabin!

Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Little Cabin”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This cabin lived up to it's name! 'Snuggle Bear' was mighty cozy. The loft style allows for separate spaces in case you're taking a trip with a friend but I'd recommend this place to a couple too. We loved the proximity to the few restaurants we were able to try out and we actually walked to bear mountain to ski/ snowboard. This was more intimidating in theory, probably because of the cold, but it was actually a very short walk and we enjoyed it. I do wish there was a more efficient heater, but once the place starts to feel warm, it stays warm. Conversely, the water gets hot fast, which we were both grateful for after a day on the mountain.
I would definitely recommend this rental for any winter get-away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your review! Very happy you enjoy the stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logan f
Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want in a cabin”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great stay at the Snuggle Bear Cabin. Quiet, Cozy, Romantic. The cabin's location is perfect (can walk to the ski resort) and close to the "Village" and stores. Parking is only steps away and not on a steep slope like many cabins we looked at. Everything you need is there including a fireplace and huge windows to take in large trees. Highly Recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A real
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review and taking such good care of the cabin.
Yes, the cabin doesn't have steep stairs or drive way, so thank you for bringing it up for the people who read these reviews.
Very happy you guys enjoyed your time.

-Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southernc...
1 review
“Perfect cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Loved everything about my stay here. The location was amazing, cozy cabin And there was even snow when we arrived. Felt like Goldie locks and the three bears could come at anytime . Would stay here again, and it was just steps from big bear mountain! Awesome cabin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Goldie Locks and The Three Bears - I love that! Thank you so much for staying at Snuggle Bear, it was our pleasure to have you, and I'm so happy you loved everything about it! Thank you for taking the time to write up a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing