We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big Bear Lower Unit”
other travellers have booked this property
Lower unit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower unit.
Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds second view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lower unit.
Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds second view
Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds.
Bedroom with 1 Queen Bed
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with fireplace
Dining area
Bathroom View 1
Bathroom View 2
Great deck in the backyard to enjoy the mountain air.
Cabin Exterior
Snowman
Walking Distance to Snow Summit
Snow
View
Front View
Front
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
domonique...
1 review
“Big Bear Lower Unit”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Where we stayed was beautiful. It was spacious with, wonderful decor, it is close to the summit, shops, and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IreneIU06
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this rental. The owner, Steve, is really wonderful and helpful, just as other reviewers have noted. We loved the location - a bit out of the main town, but close to Snow Summit and easy access to everything. Place is stocked with everything to get you started and close to Vons to get the supplies/food you need/want. Beds are really comfortable! The last night we stayed we had some people above us and you do hear them walking/talking and coming and going. But like us they were early to bed and early to rise so no issues. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thanks for the kind words. We try to keep a clean, comfortable and affordable vacation spot for everyone's pleasure. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LejaFamil...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This rental was just what we were looking for. It was very roomy and clean. The kitchen was well stocked. The multiple TV's was a nice touch. Although some people might want a fancier feel, we liked the rustic look inside and the fireplace. The location was great right on Summit Blvd. We skied on a warm Friday and the shuttles weren't running, which kind of detracted from the advantage of being right next to the shuttle stop. But, it was still great. We also lucked out that there was no one in the unit above, which made it quiet. The owner was nice and was available by cell for questions. Be sure to bring a hairdryer because we forgot ours and this unit doesn't have one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room and location
Liked least: Needs to havea spa in the roomy backyard.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRENA T
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice cabin”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful ting. Owner was very prompt with responses, gave clear instructions
The pictures do this cabin no justice
It's nice and big
Excellent location
Very clean, well kept and felt home-y.
Would definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawberr...
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, cozy cabin by Snow Summit”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, our friends and their 10 yr old son stayed at the cabin for 4 nights and had a blast! The place was super clean, the kitchen was fully equipped, the rooms had extra clean blankets and pillows. The owners even included some firewood for the chimney.

We also loved the proximity to the summit. It's literally at walking distance, but there's also a "shuttle" that picks up peeps and their snowboarding/skiing gear one door down from the cabin. We also walked to dinner to a new Mexican restaurant that's around the corner and also to BLTs, a diner right next to it.

We will definitively stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing