We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of The Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Grinton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here this weekend as a group of 6. This was the only accomodation we could find 10 weeks ago when we booked. The welcome was warm and felt instantly at home. All the staff were friendly and treated us as old friends. Although the bedroom was basic it was clean and comfortable with a good view. Food was delicious. What the accomodation lacked was more than made up for by the atmosphere. Would not hesitate in recommending this anyone who wants a relaxing break with good food and excellent walks from the door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed in a cottage in Grinton for one week and liked The Bridge Inn so well that we ate there three times. The food is fresh and delicious and the atmosphere is everything one could want in a British pub - warm, inviting, can't cozy with a friendly bartender. Dogs and muddy boots welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainelyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

a totally amazing restaurant and room, the service was outstanding, great customer service and the food was excellant and great value too, highly recommend anyone to stay there defo a 5 star service!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We came here as a last minute thing and they managed to fit in a table of 11 very quickly. The food was fantastic and they were able to deal with a dairy allergy very easily. The atmosphere was great, traditional English pub and the staff were great!! Would defiantly visit again if I was in the area!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just returned from our first (but I'm sure not the last) visit to the Bridge Inn. This was an impromptu trip booked just the day before and we got the last available room. On arrival we were greeted to a warm welcome and personally shown to our room, which while small and perhaps a little tired was immaculately clean.

Food was excellent, home cooked and locally sourced coupled with an excellent range of wines.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grinton
1.3 km away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
269 reviews
20.4 km away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
249 reviews
9.3 km away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#4 of 10 in Reeth
239 reviews
0.9 km away
YHA Grinton Lodge
YHA Grinton Lodge
#1 of 2 in Reeth
134 reviews
1.1 km away
The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: Grinton | Swaledale, Grinton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Grinton
Price Range: ₹ 6,620 - ₹ 7,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Grinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing