We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday rental, owners fantastic to...”
other travellers have booked this property
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Sitting Room J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Hall J
HolidayOnJ - Kitchen J
HolidayOnJ - Kitchen J
HolidayOnJ - Bedroom J
HolidayOnJ - Bedroom J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Twin Room J
HolidayOnJ - Bathroom 1 J
HolidayOnJ - Bathroom 2 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 1 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 2 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 3 J
HolidayOnJ - Terrace 4 J
HolidayOnJ - Swimming Pool
HolidayOnJ - Condominium
HolidayOnJ - Condominium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JLTilley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday rental, owners fantastic to deal with.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful modern apartment near excellent beaches. Owner and staff very attentive and excellent to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanPryan...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartments”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect apartments, good location close to the ocean. Booking was easy and fast, very helpful and responsible owners

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely words Ivan,

We love to hear our guests truly enjoyed their stay with us,

Hoping to welcome you back one day,
Warm regards,

Catarina Juli�o
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
820darand
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Space and luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the AC apartment in August.
We were had a pleasant journey from Lisbon airport and was greeted by Catarina to show us around the lovely apartment. The apartment is set up with everything you need for a fabulous stay. A well appointed kitchen if you decide you want to eat in. The bedrooms are very spacious bedrooms with lots of storage.
You have the option of eating indoors or out on the enormous terrace where you can catch the sunset in the evenings.
The small town of Ferrel is a short walk away where you can grab a coffee and buy any essentials for you day on the Baleal beach.
The beach towels were a real bonus and will help save space in your suitcase.
Catarina was lovely and extremely helpful during our stay providing us with some recommendations for things to see and do during our stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We could not have asked for more, thank you for the perfect score. :-)

It seems we got it right and your review truly reflects what we are all about: design whilst remaining very comfortable and practical.

Our location as you mention is exactly in the middle point between the beaches of Baleal and the little villa of Ferrel which makes it so easy to go to the beach, grab a bite or do some shopping.

We are all about travelling light, and we know there are some local souvenirs that no one should miss and should have the space in the luggage for them (like the famous local Ginja D'Obidos) so offering beach towels to our guests was a must and I so glad you mention it,

It has been great meeting you and your lovely Family during your stay, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

See you soon again at HolidayOnJ.

Catarina Juliao
Founder | HolidayOnJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvySwis...
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely modern appartement close to beach”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented the penthouse appartement while doing a surf camp at Baleal surf camp. It's a convenient 2 minute drive to the beach. The appartement is beautifully decorated, has all the amenities needed and the community pool was a welcome place to hang out at the end of a long day on the beach. Catarina - the manager - was extremely professional and helpful with advice and tips on the area (what to do, where to eat, etc.) and we truly enjoyed meeting her and will definitely be back for another vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Hello William,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, we are celebrating our perfect score! Your review says it all, spot on!

We are reaching out to people by offering comfortable and stylish apartments with all the amenities one might need and even some services that you can't usually find in vacation rentals.

We are so happy you enjoyed our cool beach space and truly hope to see you and your lovely family again soon.

Catarina Juliao
Founder | HolidayOnJ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurand33
Swierklaniec, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Quiet and peaceful place, decorated in a beautiful way. Manager very helpful, if necessary in touch. We'll be back here for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Dear Jurand,

It was a pleasure to host you and your family at our beach apartments,

Although we are so close to all the buzz from Baleal we still get the tranquility of a village at the apartments as you mentioned,

I look forward to welcome you back one day,

Catarina Julião
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing