We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage, wonderful hospitality from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cerisy-la-Salle, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A_spade_a...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, wonderful hospitality from the owners and a hot tub!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this charming cottage. The owners live next door and are on hand for any queries. They are both very pleasant and tolerant of my boisterous boys! Cottage is well equipped with all you need. The hot tub and games room are wonderful additions. The area is very rural and quiet and peaceful.
Lots of major attractions are within an hours drive, d-day beaches, mont st michael, bayeux tapestry etc.
Highly recommend and a great price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
It was such a pleasure to meet you all and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your children are delightful and have such good manners - they charmed us all week. Best wishes, Jan and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful and tranquil location. Its not normally easy to relax with a toddler but this cottage was perfect. Janet and Chris were great and so friendly with lots of special touches to make the stay as hassle free as possible. Even had Cbeebies channel on TV which our daughter appreciated. The location felt as rural as you can get but still within easy reach of shops, beaches and the sights of Normandy. We had a great holiday and a huge thank you to Janet and Chris for their hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Kind regards, Jan and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robax56
Colpo, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup pour vos gentils commentaires. Ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer, vous et vos fils, et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans cette belle partie historique de la France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POLLET C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
C'était ravissant de vous rencontrer tous. Nous sommes si heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour

Nous avons maintenant la télévision française et anglaise pour nos invités.

Cordialment, Janet Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUGON MAR...
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing