We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden
Save
Review Highlights
Another Venue in Thailand

Been visit this place with good ambience match for taking some shoot as memory, make sure you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Hcikesha108
,
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
via mobile
The biggest garden I've ever seen.

This enormous 2.5 square km (larger than some countries like Monaco and Vatican) tropical botanical... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2021
pugyao
Read all 6,212 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Na Chom Thian
from US$ 187.62
More Info
from US$ 108.97
More Info
Reviews (6,212)
Filter reviews
6,212 results
Traveller rating
3,670
1,693
517
152
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,670
1,693
517
152
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural show nong nooch nice place take photos visit this place entrance fee tiger animals plants thai pattaya thb costumes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 6,212 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

This place is very strange. It is a giant complex filled with nice (but repetitive) gardens, and hundreds of plastic animal statues. It was a copy of lots of things, and made for nice photos. But overall was pretty boring. It felt like it was made for Chinese Tourists. The only reason I'd recommend going are the shows. There is a traditional Thai show, and then an over the top elephant show with 20+ elephants that play soccer, throw darts, and overall are very talented. Not for elephant protectionists, but fun for others, kids would enjoy it.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Nong Nooch was very impressive with 2 Car exhibitions, daily shows & elephant rides. Plenty of things to do for 3 or 4 hours.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Animal cruelty: Elephants are chained up even in their cages, happens in lots of places...but the big thing is the elephant driver carried a pick axe type thing to hit the elephants as the controlling him. Elephant driver tried to hide the axe but not well, a little kick might be ok because it’s a big mammal but a metal pick axe?!

Too much commercial: One round trip to the dinosaur area and back to the entrance is 150 Baht for tourists and 80 Baht for Thais. Lots of getting off and on just to change the bus for one stop only. Everything is a little rushed because they want everyone on and off so they can sell tickets to the next paying customer. The whole ride through the garden area the driver only talked about all the deals and specials they were having, only prices. Can’t enjoy the ride when the driver is talking over a microphone.

Date of experience: July 2019
6  Thank offygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Nong Nooch is a big and beautiful place, with lots to explore. Make sure to bring an umbrella and lots of water and sunscreen, as it is very hot. Tip: take the elevated walkways! Don’t torture yourself by walking along the roads. The food inside is reasonably priced. Didn’t try the buffet though.

We chartered a songthaew driver (baht bus) to drive us to and from the Nong Nooch garden, and we got a good price of 680 baht. During the Thailand cultural show, I felt like I was in China as the emcees were speaking in Chinese the whole time. It feels like they are promoting Chinese culture, not their own!

Another part I disliked was the elephants. There are many elephants chained up in a small and smelly enclosed space, and they are unable to take more than 1 step away from their chains. Majestic creatures like this should be left in the wild where they belong, not in zoos and places like this to be exploited for human entertainment. It was also very sad to see the drugged tiger chained up in the Pottery garden just so that tourists can take pictures with it.

Because of this outrageous animal abuse, I would hesitate before recommending Nong Nooch garden to others.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank michipang18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We are keen gardeners and have a palm collection at home. So we were very keen to see Nong Nooch gardens with the most different palm collection. So we did a stop over only to see Nong Nooch. What a disppointment! The garden would be very beautiful but there are horrible kitschy concrete animals EVERYWHERE. It is like in Disneyland. There is not a lot of information about the plants (eg. latin names). But the worst really the worst and it made me angry each time I had to pass was the tiger animal cruelity. There are drugged tigers in three location for photos. They are attached with a chain but otherwise they lay all day on a small platform. Thats an absolut no go.

Date of experience: June 2019
5  Thank Gaby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews