We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
189
30
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
30
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge staff three bedroom ski valet montrose airport steam shower club room indoor outdoor pool meet other guests free gondola hiking trails high end kitchen great resort full service air conditioning top of the line film festival our home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great location in mountain village. Friendly, attentive staff. Responded to all requests in a timely and courteous manner. Check in was fast and prompt. Wifi was sometimes slow but overall fine.
Room was nice, clean. Beds very comfortable. Steam shower was great. Be aware - no air conditioning. Generally this is not going to be a big deal, nice windows to open in summer, however a few nights were a little too warm. Fans available.
Pool/hottub/spa area - well cared for and very clean, just a bit dated in appearance. Hot tub decks outside were very nice, could have used some shade though. Nice loungers and grills in these areas.
Workout room adequate.
Weekly happy hour was great.
Agree with previous reviews, despite being very booked, never felt crowded.
Will recommend and likely stay again when in Mountain Village!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge in Telluride's Mountain Village. We appreciate all of our reviews and value your feedback. Thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is the greatest location in Mountain City/Telluride with so many amenities! The Franz Klammer Lodge was excellent except for the rare heat wave in June that could have benefited from air conditioning, but I realize 99.9% of the time it is not needed. The weather otherwise was so much better than the hot Georgia Summer! The surrounding restaurants and shops plus the free gondola ride to Telluride's own little world made this so convenient The restaurants are first class with almost every cuisine. The hiking trails, waterfalls, wild deer/elks, snow covered mountains etc are things you will remember forever. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, there are an abundance in walking distance ! We utilized the pool, sauna, and hot tubs (4) and they were never crowded. It took us a few tries to remember which elevators served which sections of the hotel, but not really a problem. If you met any staff member they were always smiling, friendly and asked to help you! We utilized th concierge many times with excellent advice each time. The hotel doesn't have a true lobby as check in was in the underground garage, but it was very efficient. They only allow one car per room and our 2nd car had to be place in another nonfree area, but valet still retrieved the cars very quickly etc. I will definitely return to this hotel and location again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 167reubenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello and thank you for the kind and detailed review. We think Telluride is terrific too! It sounds like you had a great time exploring the area and utilizing all of the Lodge's great amenities! The hot tubs are excellent for relaxing after a long day of adventures. We hope to see you back at the Lodge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in, the setting is extremely beautiful, the room, it was more of a condo than a room, was exceptional, all the people we had any dealings with were very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 210reneeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Franz Klammer Lodge. We agree that Telluride and Mountain Village are extremely beautiful, and we are happy to hear that you think the Lodge is just as beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

especially like the Fairmont as we can bring our dog. Staff is very helpful.
everything is so clean and accessible. we dont use our car for an entire week and it is so convenient to use the gondola to get between town and the mountain village.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank W9941VFcindyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Our spacious, pet-friendly accommodations are perfect for family vacations, we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The short walk to the free gondola between Mountain Village and the Town of Telluride is extremely convenient, we love never having to us a car here! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Franz Klammer Lodge was a pleasure to visit. From our arrival, to our dealings with the employees and Concierge, it was a very pleasant experience. Truly a first class operation! The management staff spends a lot of time with their staff to make sure all guests have a quality experience. The accomodations were amazing and the views from our balcony were beautiful. We would definitely recommend to all who visit the area!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank kkitlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your recommendation to stay at the Franz Klammer Lodge! Our staff does work very hard to ensure that all of our Owners and Guests have a wonderful vacation in their home away from home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews