We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elisse

Awesome morning view!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2017via mobile
Stayed here for a night in Bajawa, located near Desa Bena and it is 30min away from Bajawa city center. So once you reach this B&B you need to get your food from their kitchen. The food was only okay, but the view is so captivating! You can see the hills, Mt. Inirie, and the sea from the hotel. The weather is cool and at night you can star gaze! We were planning to leave at 5am and postponed it to get breakfast with a view.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹1,524
Multiple ways to pay
    3.0 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
    ₹2,988
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Tripadvisor
      ₹2,988
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Hotels.com
      ₹3,023
    1.8 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    entrance
    ₹930
    ₹846
    • Agoda.com
      ₹930
    1.4 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    ₹1,046
    ₹952
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₹1,046
    1.4 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
    ₹4,593
    Fully refundable
    Multiple ways to pay
      1.4 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      ₹8,655
      ₹7,877
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Agoda.com
        ₹8,655
      0.0 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      ₹2,325
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
        ₹2,325
      22.4 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      ₹16,917
      • Agoda.com
      17.5 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      Free parking
      Pool
      ₹2,124
      • Agoda.com
        ₹1,752
      44.2 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      ₹1,550
      ₹1,411
      • Vio.com
      • Agoda.com
        ₹1,550
      40.2 km from Manulalu Bed and Breakfast
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tiworiwu
      Reviews (209)
      Filter reviews
      209 results
      Traveller rating
      111
      61
      20
      9
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      111
      61
      20
      9
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews great view place to stay great place eggs day bed rooms are clean down the road terrace facing big comfortable bed flores volcano views villa indonesia middle accommodation valley
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      73 - 78 of 209 reviews
      Reviewed 17 April 2017

      We have just gone to this Hotel last week and what we feel about this hotel is so fantastic. It offered us beautiful scenery outside, cleanliness inside the hotel and the location is near famous traditional village Bena and Mount Inerie, which can be easily hiked by stayed at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and very helpful and the food was so delicious... Maybe their food is the best compared with dozens hotel I have ever stayed in Flores Island.

      Date of stay: April 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank petrus e
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

      Stayed at Manulalu for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The best asset of this place are the lovely and hospitable staff. Jimmy, the manager, is able to assist in anyway he can. From booking buses, to organising accommodation in other parts of Flores; he has it covered. The drivers are local Bajawans and are able to give you cultural information during trips to Bena, Luba and Gurusina villages. Andre, one of the drivers suggested a trip to the coastal town of Riung to see the 17 islands. The hot springs bear Manulalu are also a must.

      The accomodation itself is simple, clean and comfortable. The beds are probably the most comfortable in Flores! No AC, but Bajawa is cold you don't need it. Good local mobile network but no wifi. The communal area is great to mingle with other guests, watch TV or just chill out and read.

      Breakfast is served with a stellar view of the local villages and the majestic Mount Inerie. The food is simple and catered for westerners. Ask for the tempe, rice, kangkung and Manulalu sambal.

      At times, when the clouds roll through, there is a distinct smell. The clouds hold and transport sulphur from the Mount Inerie and the hot springs. This carries the smell. It moves through as the clouds move.

      Date of stay: April 2017
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank Jacinta G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 March 2017

      First of all, it's located in a perfect setting, so it's hard to ruin it. Then rooms are comfortable, clean, and decent for how remote it is. Staff was absolutely friendly. Food choices are very limited, but at least they taste good. Wake up early to have breakfast al fresco, you won't regret it!

      Date of stay: January 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank mdns
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

      Absolutely loved our time staying here. We enjoyed it so much we actually ended up booking an additional night. Really great staff, good food and the view is incredible ! The staff can help arrange transportation, tours and a trek up the nearby volcano (which was one of the highlights of my time on Flores)

      Date of stay: October 2016
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Ian P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 November 2016

      This is the most charming place to stay in Flores, and it is the type of accommodation one finds rarely in Indonesia. Expect more of a mountain hut than a hotel, with breathtaking views to the sea in the south and the mountain in the west.

      At sunset and during breakfast, everybody does Inerie-volcano-watching and clicking, and I have never talked to so many other guests in other places. Beautiful garden.

      The living/dining room is special, with its diverse assortment of seats and tables; it's a place where you will stay longer than usual, especially when the fire is on in the evening.

      Food is good, since there is nothing else around you are dependent. Bajawa is the green center of Flores providing a large assortment of vegetables; have visit at the marked. Every evening, freshly smoked or grilled meat is prepared. Try the melon soup with smoked chicken, and ask for a fresh jeruk nipis (lemon) to give it a special touch. Breakfast is far above Indonesian default level, several fruits are served and the famous Bajawa-coffee is served filtered; it tastes better than with sand.

      Jimmy, the manager, is the soft-spoken heart of the business, and I can understand that things go a bit off when he is away, as another advisor reported; everyone is very friendly though. Only foreign visitors come here; it is surprising that the place does not seem to suit Indonesian taste; the only Indonesian we met had had lived in London almost all her life. Nevertheless it is mostly booked, so call early: you will be very unhappy if you must stay in Bajawa town with its horribly shabby places.

      One might believe that the owner would be some intellectual who has lived in Europe long time; in fact, he is a sailor from Bajawa who left ship in Miami, lived there illegally for a few years, and came back when things got too hot for illegals after 9/11. Another bungalow-hotel is being constructed a bit further below near hot water springs, and hopefully the old Manulalu (=cock) will not be left to decay.

      The rooms are the weakest points. The 4 rooms in the top bungalow are just Ok, but urgently need a rework. The concrete floor and the bathroom are not too inviting, and a few simple case boards at the walls would make the room more livable. Some of the rooms attached to the kitchen are simply ugly and dark, even if they are a bit cheaper. Come on! Keep it running!

      Prices are a bit on the high end, though. They would be Ok once the rooms are renovated.

      Nevertheless, 5 stars. We stayed 5 days. There is much to do and to see here, and the climate is great.

      Room tip: Try to get rooms in the bungalow; avoid the room attached to the kitchen. Book early.
      Date of stay: September 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank KualaKapuas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews