We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Silver Sands, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gloria047...
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you're looking for luxury resort.....this place is not for you, but the luxury is being on the water......waves, breeze, beautiful sunrise and sunset directly from your balcony.
Comfortable and clean appartement. We were well surrounded by June and Mark anytime we had a request. We did most of the cooking at the appartement and kitchen is quite functional.
Surfers Beach Bar next door, is a plus, for happy hour or anytime you don't feel like cooking.
Renting a car is recommended but we managed very well with bus.....ten minutes walk to stop...
So, if you need to unwind and relax, away from the hustle and bustle of city life, then this place is for you. Thank you June for your attention. Kay did a great job cleaning. Thank you to Mark for all your help.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalrn6
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
“Location, location, LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very relaxing! View from room cannot be beat! When June said it was 5 steps from the ocean she meant it!! Very clean room. Exactly as listed. We did have a slight issue with the plumbing but June the property manager was right on it!! Short walk to bus line. Can get around by bus but we did rent a car from June one day to travel all around the coast to see all the beaches. Would recommend renting a car for more than a day. Felt very safe wherever we went. Surfers Bay Bar & Restaurant is next door if you don't feel like cooking or want a night cap. Best Rum Punch! If you need a ride set up from the airport they can assist you with that as well. We felt well taken care of and enjoyed our vacation.
A HUGE thank you to June and Charlie!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view. Right on the ocean!
Liked least: Fisherman early in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seatte
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, mere inches from the water
Liked least: Spotty wi-fi, but there were problems elsewhere in the area too.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tripjohnr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two wonderful weeks at AdelCrombie. Lovely walks along the cliff and hours of relaxing on the nearby beach just a stones throw from the apartment. Always a cool breeze blowing, and the sound of the waves to lull us asleep. Casually and sensibly furnished. Safe, secure and easy going. Lovely staff to handle anything and everything. Definitely returning. John and Renee

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna J
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Laid back and relaxed!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect for what my friends and I needed. Clean, basic cottage with Bajan decor. You can see and hear the beach across the street from your bedroom and really gets you into the vacation mood. The kitchen comes with a stove, fridge and all the utensils you need. The property manager, June, was friendly and very helpful from the second we got there - the fridge stopped working at some point and it was replaced within the day! There's a restaurant/bar within a minute from the doorstep. Bus-stop is a ten minute walk away (streets are dark at night). We had a car and found the location ideal! Overall a great place. Some minor issues with wi-fi and hot water in the showers.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing