We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in small Italian village”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
view of balcony one bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
terrace
view of balcony
one bedroom
second bedroom
livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepertuso, Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sanjayaR
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in small Italian village”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September 2013. It was a bit tricky getting here since we took public transportation but it was worth the trip. The Villa is high in the hills with amazing views. Roberto who was managing the place was very hospitable and welcoming. We were supplied with plenty of fresh fruit, vegetable and eggs from their garden which we had fro breakfast. Thanks Roberto!!! We were a group of 5 adults and the villa had plenty of room and comfortable furnishings. The rooftop deck provides a great place to hangout. The village has a very good restaurant which is walking distance from the villa. After all the big cities in Italy this stay in this small village gave us a taste of real Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda O
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience with great views and hospitality”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is perfect if you are looking to be close enough to the action of Positano but you are wanting to stay somewhere a bit quieter and experience a small Italian village. Monteputuso has a square, a small supermarket and a great restaurant all about 5-10 minutes walk from the villa. Yes there are a number of steps to get to the villa but this was not an issue as our wonderful hosts helped us with our bags. The villa has beautiful views of the sea and the mountains and it was so relaxing to stay there for 5 nights. We walked down the steps to Positana (1 hour with lots of photo ops along the way) and got the bus back. We did the Walk of the Gods which is amazing. Our hosts were great, we got lots of fresh veges, fruit, eggs and did a tour of their vegetable garden (followed by home made limoncello and a strawberry liqueur in their home). We cooked meals which was nice also. Overall a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views; experiencing Italian village; hospitality of our hosts.
Liked least: Beds a bit firm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“montepertuso stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Looked after us perfectly , would defiantly book again, loved the village of Montepertuso everyone was friendly and the restaurants where great , easy to get the bus to Positano.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WORTH THE CLIMB”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted by Gennaro & Roberto who graciously helped carry our luggage to the villa. We were a bit thrown off by the small hike (only 5 minutes) from our parking space to our lodgings but were quickly captivated by the beauty and charm of this location. The view of the sea and mountain was spectacular and the hospitality of the locals helped us to experience this region of Italy not as tourists but as welcomed friends. This location also offers great accessibility to other small towns in the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View/location
Liked least: Noisy shutters when windy at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location and all we required for our family holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location of the villa is beautiful with the sea to the left, village and church perched on a hill in front of you and mountains to the right. We loved being able to view the sea from the living area with its own balcony, and both bedrooms. The host family were very attentive( without being intrusive ) giving us eggs and fruits from their own garden and even cooking us a meal. Superb! There was the added bonus of having somewhere to park the hired car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location and views of the sea
Liked least: The steps to access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing