We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of whole trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Virgen, Sarapiqui, Province of Heredia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

traveller...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highlight of whole trip!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing experience. The house was cute, clean, authentic and right in the middle of nature. Wendy was incredible. She was a 5 star host and hide. We ended up doing several of her tours. Excellent. We had her all to ourselves. No tourists in sight. This is real Costa Rica away from the city. The meals by her mom was great. Wendy helped us learn some Spanish. Her knowledge on fauna and nature and local culture were a treat. This is the best place for a real Costa Rican experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie465...
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful days”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and me stayed the first 3 nights of our trip through CR and here was a wonderful start. The house is perfect for nature lovers, you have it all just around you, but you feel absolutely safe. Every morning and evening we enjoyed the short different tracks to the wonderful food of Rita and her warmhearted personality. Howlers and frogs in the night toucans and many other birds. Wendy books you tours if she is working outside. The area around is very good to make your first steps in a foreign country.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0xanne14
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Wendy's eco guest house in July with my parents, husban and my 2 kids (5 and 7 yearls old). It is definitly our best memory of our trip to Costa Rica. The family is so welcoming. My kids loved the animals on the farm and had the chance to milk the cow. The meal was a delight. The hawlers monkeys were right beside the house. We also saw toucans! If you go there, you absolutely need to get to the waterfall. I hope I can go back one day to see the hole family again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Lorna...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you so much to Cristel and her parents! Me and my sister really enjoyed the experience, staying in an Eco House. The food Cristel's Mother cooked on our first night was the best food I had in Costa Rica and I also enjoyed milking the cow with her Father, Don Eduardo. The location is brilliant and the tour recommendations were great too.
Zoe

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mallyred
Castro Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptional rainforest paradise hosted by an amazing family!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My two sisters and I were delighted with our (6) day stay at Wendy's Eco Guest House in Sarapiqui! It was a thrill being in a beautiful eco-friendly house in the middle of a rain forest, visited by howler monkeys, three different kinds of toucans, green parrots, and a plethora of other wildlife while being song to sleep each night by the jungle songs. Wendy and her family were amazing hosts and made us feel like part of their family. We had planned to eat with them only a few times, but we ended up eating every breakfast and dinner because of the scrumptious meals cooked by Wendy's mom and delightful conversations! The food was always delicious, served beautifully, and prepared with love! We thoroughly enjoyed Wendy's waterfall tour, Luis' river rafting tour, Geiner's night tour, and of course, don't forget the sustainable chocolate tour. All the tours were awesome and the tour guides exceptional both in their knowledge as well as their hospitality. We would go back to this rain forest paradise in a heartbeat!! If we could give Wendy's Eco Guest house more than 5 stars, we would!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.