We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This is my second time going to a sandals/ beaches resorts and the 1st time I went was when my HUSBAND when he was just my boyfriendm in 2007. We went back now with on son of two years old to the beaches resorts with seasame street and I must say I loved it better than the first time we went, just cause the hold resort treated our sonlike he was part of the family, and as a mother I ahve to say we always appreciate when people go out of there way to treat your child like a part of their own family! one word ot two words to describe this resort, ummmm: MUST GO!!!! YOU'LL REGRET NOT GOING WITH YOUR FAMILY!!!! AM PLANNING MY WEDDING, THATS HOW MUCH I LOVED IT. I WANT A BIG WEDDING NOW AND I WANT IT TO BE IN THIS SPECIFIC RESORT! SEE YOU GUYS SOON!!!! FROM MONICA CALDERON

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica8342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,255)
There are newer reviews for Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,220 - 3,224 of 4,256 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

Beaches Boscobel was agreat value. My 5 year old made many new friends and memories. Don't miss the excursions (Dolphin Cove and Dunn's River Falls a must). I was a little wary of the Sesame Street theme, but was surprised by how "adult friendly" the resort was as well. Can't beat the unlimited Red Stripe beer and Hummingbird cocktails! Beaches all inclusives are the only way to stay in Jamaica!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farnuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Hi my name is sarah, i am 14 years old and i stayed at Beaches boscobel for 15 nights with my family of 4. The room we stayed in was spacious,even though i slept in a pull out bed and stored ALL my clothes on 4 coathangers in my wardrobe. However the food was at a high standard. The service and attention you get is really good, you feel cared for. The unlimited access to drinks was nice as the heat got to me at times. The evening entertainment was amazing! the performances were amazing too!. As i am a teenager i went to the entertainment office to signup for the boat ride which i found exciting. As i had only gone to the Xbox garage the day i was leaving, i had met some of the staff that worked at the entertainment office (Shadene,Nicholas,Rodger,Ainsley) who i miss very much. The overall stay was of a high standard i wish i hadnt made the mistake of joining in too late.

Thanks Sarah.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah-newsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

after reading the reviews on this resort tried to find an alternative with kids in mind
but could not find anything in ocho rios,so we booked two weeks from 3rd may 2010
anyway have never done a review before and can not be bothered but i have to for this place.
heres the history stayed at the ritz,the savoy,castle club at disney,san juan at porta ventura
and i have got to say we had the best time at beaches.
the place is great,the staff very friendly without any expectation of tips.
rooms are very clean and cosy,food is good,entertainment is non stop,the all inclusive is vast and of high quality,the beach is small and seaweed does get washed up but they have a team of beach workers constantly fighting to keep it nice for guests.
over all if you dont like this place then no one will ever satify your requirements.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We just returned from Beaches Boscobel and I must say, that i was a little scared of what I would find. All of you out there thinking of Beaches Boscobel for a weddingor holiday,especially if you have kids. DO IT!!!! Yes the bus ride from the Montego Bay airport is 2 hours, but it is a free tour in itself. We traveled with 15 people for my daughter's wedding, and no regrets. When we first arrived in the lobby, I thought it looked a little old and not that plush, but after your first meal experience with the food and the staff, you will LOVE IT!! There is no skimping on the booze in the drinks here. Never passed a staff member without getting a hello.The food is fantastic. Our on sight wedding planner Jhana was brilliant and very helpful. She treated us like we were the only wedding. The wedding was well organized and absolutely beautiful. If you care about marble floors and plush surroundings this is not for you, but if good food and service matters it is perfect. Don't get me wrong the rooms were very clean and well stocked every day with fridge stuff, coffee, towels etc.and they were nice,just not real luxury. As far as service and showing a good time they are on top of their game. We are very happy with how the wedding went and our stay at Beaches Boscobel, and would go again. Satisfied Guest the Moss Family Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
88.6 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
143.8 km away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
37.4 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,297 reviews
11.1 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
91.0 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club

Address: St. Ann, Boscobel, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Boscobel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Boscobel
Price Range: ₹ 30,133 - ₹ 79,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Minutes away from the newly renovated Ian Fleming International Airport•Kids Camp with certified nannies to pamper the kids •Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV’s•Kids can enjoy fun and games with Elmo & friends in our Sesame Street Caribbean Adventure•Adults-only El Dorado bar located on a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea •A state of the art “Liquid by Beaches” Disco •Pirates Island Water Park offering eleven slides for all ages•Voted Beaches Resorts ‘World’s Leading Family All-Inclusive’ 14 years in a row ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Boscobel Resort & Golf Club Hotel Boscobel
Beaches Boscobel Resort And Golf Club
Beaches Boscobel Hotel
Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
Beaches Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing