We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moxons Beach Club(Boscobel)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GoldenEye(Oracabessa)(Great Value!)
US$ 510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Great House(Oracabessa)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 231
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$ 460
US$ 305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,592)
Filter reviews
4,592 results
Traveller rating
2,561
1,250
419
188
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,561
1,250
419
188
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaches ocho rioswater parkkids campmy daughterfamily vacationthe busbanana boatall agesmain poolkids clubwater sportsswim up barsesame streetpiano barscuba divinggift shopcrepes
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 4,592 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We went down to Beaches Ocho Rios with our 7 year old and we had a wonderful time. Specifically our son LOVED the kids club and wanted to go every single day! He had a great time and the team team of Vaneci, Naharrie, Lavene, Johnathan, Jardine and Yasheka were great with the kids. Thank you for an enjoyable week for all of us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I honeymooned in Montego Bay. 15 years later, we were excited to show our two daughters, 9 and 6, Jamaica. After a lot of research, we decided to stay at Beaches Ocho Rios. Both of our daughters have gluten sensitivities. The online reviews, as well as our travel agent and contacts at Beaches, suggested that Beaches OR would be accommodating to our children's dietary needs.....WRONG. What a disaster! Upon arrival, and meeting with our concierge and chef, we were told that GF kid-friendly items would be available at every restaurant. I was told, after I asked SEVERAL times, that we did NOT need to pre-order food. We were reassured that GF crepe mix, GF kid food, would always be available, etc. well....GF crepe mix was usually not available, we are still waiting for our GF bread which was promised as an appetizer, and there were no kid-friendly GF desserts available. Plus, the GF pizza wasn't edible. We had to go off diet on several occasions--because our kids were starving. Luckily, Chef Steve was able to help us on several occasions. He was our lifesaver. To that end, if you have gluten-sensitive or celiac kids, this is NOT the place for you. We are now home and dealing with the aftermath of going off diet. Beaches OR--you need to have a better system for food sensitivity. Perhaps, a GF cookie for kids!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank brookfieldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We take very seriously the health and dietary needs of our clients and we make a conscience effort when preparing meals that adhere to food safety guidelines. It is very surprising if we fell short of your expectations in this instance and we are terribly sorry. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your concerns have encouraged us to add more training with our employees. All employees will be reminded of the appropriate procedure in every scenario possible. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This was the most relaxing, worry free family vacation. The staff always had a smile and was great full for you to be there. We took a 4 year old and a 13 year old and they always hD something to do. The resort offers lots of entertainment for everyone. They keep it clean and fun for the kids. Alex, Jessica, Ashley, Rushan and were amazing. Jessica and Ashley made sure to include my kids when dancing.
Pool activities were a blast. The water slide park is such fun for everyone.
I must say I got lucky and got the best scuba instructor---MERVILLE!!! loved this guy. He knew I was going to be a handful as we told him scuba diving was a fear of mine but wanted to conquer it! He helped push me through each section and always had a smile at the end. We already miss our daily chats with him.
Water Sports Manager, Wade made sure that the beach was clean and that his team
Was in check at all times.
One of our favorite hangouts while at Beaches was at Josephine's. Christina who is one of the bakers made my kids the best treats throughout the day. Her smile is contagious and has the best customer service. She knew us when we walked by and greeted each of us and would always say - see you soon my friend. I looked forward to my trips for the best apple crape's and that scoop of ice cream.

Beaches made our 7 days so relaxing and pleasant with such happy staff.

The food was great and always had something for the kids.

The beach was much smaller than we expected.

We had an ocean front room and was always kept clean.

The only part we didn't enjoy was climbing all of the stairs

Beaches is a little out dated but they work hard to maintain it. It just needs freshened up some.

Overall we would go back anytime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JDHahn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Just got back from a family holiday, our daughters are 10 and 7 years old and had the best holiday with so much to keep them occupied. Particular mention to Richardo in Conceirge and Shana in housekeeping

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alistairrobinson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed August 1st-8th loved everything about the resort. Had room 1109 it was the best room loved how the staff always filled up mini fridge in room. The entire staff was AMAZING especially Roshane, Tamaya and Alex. Definitely will be making another trip to this resort

Room Tip: walk out room on floor level are easy access to all amenties
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DESIREY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews