We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
7
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This locality in Ramsen just inside the Swiss border is fantastic.
A relaxing location with solitude is something to look forward after a long days riding.
The room is relaxing and a balcony overlooking the road which is quiet.
Silvia our host is super efficient and extremely helpful.
My evening meal was superb and freshly cooked by Silvias husband Wolfgang who is an amazing chef.
I chose the zygoyner schnitzel with potatoes, followed by fresh strawberries and vanilla ice-cream topped with fresh cream it was delicious.
Not forgetting a cold beer to make this evening meal complete.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

the worst hotel i have booked, it shouldn't be categorize as a hotel...
the pictures not reflecting the actual rooms and facilities,,,

- price is high compering to 4 starts hotels such as holiday in
- very old
- rooms not comfortable
- beds not comfortable
- bugs in room
- i found a store inside my room !!!!!!!!!!!
- no wifi at room

Room Tip: very bad ,,, don't book it
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hussain Mobarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We love this little countryside inn! The room and bathroom were very clean. The restaurant was excellent both for dinner and breakfast. We had the best veal steak here as well as the best freshly baked croissant in the morning. This place was a highlight for our European Tour this summer!! Lovely owners& great service!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed her for three nighs in May. Our room was great. It was clean and quiet. The restaurant served up wonderful dishes. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Best of all the price was great. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomfremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It appeared we were the only vistors staying but were given one of the small rooms in the roof, the bathroom was across the corridor. The Internet photos are deceptive the room was dark not bright and spacious as shown. Both evening meal and breakfast were good.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungWilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews