We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet apartment, convenient to all amenities, not...”
other travellers have booked this property
Diablerets parc B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diablerets parc B
January 17th 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Diablerets parc B
January 17th 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Diablerets, Canton of Vaud

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kalpster2...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment, convenient to all amenities, not to mention fantastic views”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient location, walking distance from station so easy transfer from Geneva. Bus to 3 different fantastic ski areas a couple of minutes walk and regular buses every 15 minutes. Local supermarket also a couple of minutes walk.Great restaurants a few minutes walk nearby if you don't fancy using the well equipped kitchen. Great place for a family to rent and not facing the road so no noise at all while we were there. Fantastic views from the apartment too. The place and location were spot on! No need for a car at all.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confortable accommodation, spectacular views, a stones throw from shops, restaurants and transport links.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat, within a lovely chalet (with a lift), is spacious, warm, plenty of daylight and a large balcony with a spectacular view of the Mountains.

A great location minutes from shops, restaurants, buses and the Railway station. The Information centre is about 10 minutes walk, which we used several times - staff are very helpful and knowledgable. There is a doctor's surgery behind the chalet building which we used during our stay and they were most helpful. A pharmacy is less than five minutes walk.

We took local buses to see the spectacular views of the Glacier (via cable car) and Gstaad which is a great day trip.

The recycling facilities down the road has no street lighting, so best to go there in daylight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in one of the nicest ski resorts I have ever visited”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2013

Les Diablerets is an excellent ski resort in a beautiful location. There are a great variety of runs, including on the Glacier which has breathtaking views over the Alps. The village is beautiful, all "cuckoo clock" Swiss a architecture a number of family friendly bars and restaurants. The trip up the mountain on the little mountain train from lake Geneva is magical, and an experience I think our kids will always remember.

The apartment is modern and well furnished. It provides a really warn and comfortable retreat after a hard days skiing. We have visited regularly, and a combination of the soundproof walls and the shutters always ensure I get the best night sleep of the year when I visit. The kitchen is well appointed and, along with the proximity of the local supermarket, makes self catering really easy.

I would really recommend both the apartment and the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bathroom only had a showers, a bath would be an improvement
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta...
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing