We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
26
38
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
38
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient hotel grocery store tea and coffee spacious room mineral water small town next year easy tram access supermarket close only drawback the hotel staff minutes beds parking coop basel downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My expectations were not entirely hopeful. But when I arrived, I got surprised!
It is located in a quiet town, Muttenz, but quite near to Basel. You can go there by tramway. It's free for hotel guests by getting a card in the reception.
The facilities are in very good condition. Our room was incredibly amazing: big, spacious and very clean. The bathroom has hairdryer, and it was fully equipped with everything you may need. Clean towels, soap, cups for tea and coffee and a cozy terrace in front of the beds just to enjoy your drinks or having a nice awakening!
The staff is friendly and always available to solve you any doubt.
If we ever return to Basel, sure we'll go to Baslertor!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saragonsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baslertor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tobias T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location with a COOP located next door & a minutes walk to the tram station. Friendly & supportive team. Best place to stay in St Muttenz. My regular choice to stay during BaselWorld - will be back next year

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RailMaster2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baslertor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tobias T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I was not expecting too much from this when I get in last night. But it is the best hotel in stayed in Switzerland. Roomy, clean, up scaled. The bed is bigger and the lay out in the room is comparable to Intercontinental Hotel I stayed through Asia. The more surprise is the dinning area is so big as I found out this morning with a full Kitchen that you can order hot food from. Very nice hotel in a small town and 10 min walk to the nearby train station.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baslertor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tobias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The room is really big, comfortable and beautiful. You have everything you need: hairdryer, cup of tee and a safe. The personal seemed to be very professional, as well as the explanation about the parking and the hotel. As standard in Switzerland, you get your public transport card for the whole region for free valid during your stay, what is just brilliant! The parking is in the garage, what was very nice.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I come to basel 6-10 times a year and "Baslertor" is a very friendly and convenient hotel.
The service is good and the breakfast adequat.
You can change Euro to CHF at the information.
I would recommend this hotel :)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baslertor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tobias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews