We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
380
262
108
36
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
262
108
36
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff beautiful hotel stayed for nights romantic place breakfast was delicious nice bar first floor short stay new wing an option near future fresh orange juice small castle evening dinner very friendly and helpful staff high end open bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had the unfortunate luck of having a warm day with a full house hotel. The room was terribly hot but we could not open the window because of the very noisy people sitting @ the bar/restaurant until almost 3 AM!
the restaurant was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick R, General Manager at Chateau d'Urspelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Andy S,

Thank for your recent stay with us.

I'm sorry to read you have experienced warm conditions during this exceptional hot Autumn.

My security staff has been informed about your legit remark and will double attention.

Feel completely free to contact them directly (using 100 on the room phone) for any request.

I've also requested my front desk team to advise strongly to book a air-conditioned room or suite if similar conditions occurs again.

Please note Luxembourg have settled a temperature record on that week, so it may never happen again.

Feel very free to contact me for organizing your next stay with us, I will do my best to make your stay completely 100% satisfactory.

Best regards,

Yannick R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Found it on verychic hotels and i liked the deal. Had also an add on gift on a bath spa some kilometers away and this made the deal more attractive.
On the pros, is a quiet, well maintained chateau with polite staff, easy parking and very well decorated. Very attractive option for corporate and social events. Easy check in check out process and responsive personnel.
Definetely is an option that you would recommend to anyone.
On the cons, breakfast couls have some more variety based on the 4star rating, Also breakfast dining room was too small to accomadate a fully booked hotel on a weekend. Result was for late breakfast comers to think twice to come late nexr morning as they stood up until they find a table.
Heating on the room was not working. despite numerous efforts and the reassurance that system works, you were not able to add more heat in the room. Thank God it was not so cold out there but definetely you would let your toe finger slip out of the blanket.
Restaurant service was great, food quality presentation and quantity was very good but price was a bit salty.
Outside pool, no forget it . Unless you have done something really bad to deserve it.
Overall impression is positive and had some good time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the chateau d'urspelt.
Hotel: everything is nice: the ladies at the reception are lovely, the room was very beautiful and clean, breakfast was complete and varied.
Location: it's a secluded place but it's perfect for a romantic getaway and the hotel met our expectations on every aspect.
Restaurant: food was great, especially the lamb which was generous and nicely presented. We had the chance to meet the chef who was very friendly.
However, the service at the restaurant was such a let down... only three people on the floor, we arrived and felt like no one in particular was looking after us. It was such a shame because the food is not cheap and the setting is sophisticated but waitresses clearly were not organised and didn't dedicate any time to us. 30 minutes after finishing our mains, no one offered us desserts so we decided to leave. The waitress who presented us the bill was on the phone so clearly was not even interested in getting our feedback.
At some point, all the front of house staff was chatting behind the bar and no one was on the floor! The table next to us even had to stand up and get the menus themselves.
Conclusion: everything matches the four stars in this hotel apart from the service at the restaurant. Please hire more staff or train the people currently in place!! Because when you spend more than 100 euros for two (starter main and wine) on an evening out, the least you expect is decent service!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lloyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The danger of returning to a favourite hotel is to find it less wonderful that you remembered. However, for this fairy-tale castle close to Clervaux the opposite is true. I come back to it time and again, and find it more improved each time. The two private spa's remain the best feature, and the new improved menu in the restaurant is excellent.
The staff are excellent and speak a variety of languages between them. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lysasiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very nice building, very attractive in forest region close to Clervaux Luxembourg.
Reception is very good and fast. Very nice bar wel filled, barman is very helpfull.
Breakfast is very good. Wifi work perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bruvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews