We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
374
260
106
35
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
260
106
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant staffbeautiful hotelstayed for nightsromantic placebreakfast was deliciousnice barfirst floorshort staynew wingan optionnear futurefresh orange juicesmall castleevening dinnervery friendly and helpful staffhigh endstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the chateau d'urspelt.
Hotel: everything is nice: the ladies at the reception are lovely, the room was very beautiful and clean, breakfast was complete and varied.
Location: it's a secluded place but it's perfect for a romantic getaway and the hotel met our expectations on every aspect.
Restaurant: food was great, especially the lamb which was generous and nicely presented. We had the chance to meet the chef who was very friendly.
However, the service at the restaurant was such a let down... only three people on the floor, we arrived and felt like no one in particular was looking after us. It was such a shame because the food is not cheap and the setting is sophisticated but waitresses clearly were not organised and didn't dedicate any time to us. 30 minutes after finishing our mains, no one offered us desserts so we decided to leave. The waitress who presented us the bill was on the phone so clearly was not even interested in getting our feedback.
At some point, all the front of house staff was chatting behind the bar and no one was on the floor! The table next to us even had to stand up and get the menus themselves.
Conclusion: everything matches the four stars in this hotel apart from the service at the restaurant. Please hire more staff or train the people currently in place!! Because when you spend more than 100 euros for two (starter main and wine) on an evening out, the least you expect is decent service!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lloyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The danger of returning to a favourite hotel is to find it less wonderful that you remembered. However, for this fairy-tale castle close to Clervaux the opposite is true. I come back to it time and again, and find it more improved each time. The two private spa's remain the best feature, and the new improved menu in the restaurant is excellent.
The staff are excellent and speak a variety of languages between them. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lysasiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Very nice building, very attractive in forest region close to Clervaux Luxembourg.
Reception is very good and fast. Very nice bar wel filled, barman is very helpfull.
Breakfast is very good. Wifi work perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bruvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel while searching for a place to stay in Luxembourg. I didn't realize how far it is from the city of Luxembourg. What a wonderful surprise! It is probably one of the best mistakes I have ever made. Our room was on the second floor with a view of the farmland. The decor who was world-class. Having a clawfoot bathtub in the room was a pleasant surprise. From check in to check out everything was Dynamite. The only thing missing in the room where robes and slippers. I would highly recommend this off the beaten path place to anyone looking for a luxury get away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SabinefromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We arrived to find this wonderful Chateaux in the middle of nowhere. Our room was modest, and really not in keeping with the age of the building, but had everything a modern hotel needed. Don't bring your alarm clock if you want to sleep in after 06:30 as the old church next door thinks they are going to be invaded, and makes sure you are awake, apart from that the breakfast was very good, and the evening restaurant food was about the best we have had in France. The staff very professional and helpful. Well worth a return visit, but don't forget to pack earplugs if you want to sleep in.

Room Tip: You could upgrade to a moor "chateau" type room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews