We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maieletta

Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Sleep deeply in classic comfort Enjoy a lazy afternoon by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Maieletta sits in rolling hills with the dramatic backdrop of the Maiella mountain range
Sleep deeply in classic comfort
Enjoy a lazy afternoon by the pool
Prepare for the day in style
The upper apartment kitchen and living area is light, airy and spacious
Savour local wine and olives on your balcony or terrace of choice
Experience night time luxury and high-end linens
The bedroom, with birch bed crafted back in 1840, opens directly onto the terrace
The elevated 80 sq. metre sun terrace, complete with BBQ, is a perfect nighttime observatory
Catering and dining space are in ample supply
The Villa garden is full of surprises
Savour super spring poppies!
Join us for festa month in August, when there's a local event to enjoy on any evening
Come for marmalade-making in the spring
Casoli Lake is about 6km away and a great place to relax
Picnic in the Villa Maieletta olive grove
Search the garden for hidden treasures
Step back in time and re-live the past in Lama dei Peligni
Stunning waterfalls are nearby, even in summer
See unchanged landscapes and lives in the Maiella National Park
Roccascalegna Castle is 10km from the Villa
The tiny church of Sant'Antonio, built in 1897, is two minutes walk.
The magnificent church of Santa Maria Maggiore, 15km away, provides a sharp contrast
Experience the essence of Italy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palombaro, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for 10 nights at the start of August. Kate was very hospitable and attentive. All our needs were met. We were given great advice from Steven and Kate before our arrival and during our stay. They are very knowledgeable with regards to their local area. Alex who has been volunteering with Kate was a breath of fresh air and could not do enough for us. The apartment was clean and tidy. We loved the swimming pool and there were many places to lounge in the sun. The views of the mountains from the villa were out of this world. Highly recommended if ever you visit Polombaro. A relaxing break with accommodation we would definitely return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alijkyte
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bellissimo ! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited Villa Maieletta in May this year and were lucky enough to stay in the Casa, not only have Kate and Stephen thought of everything you could possibly need it's beautiful too, the Venetian bedroom furniture is stunning and everywhere has a luxurious but homely feel. it's hard to put into words just how beautiful it is. Kate and Stephen have put so much effort into creating a wonderful place to stay and go above and beyond to make your holiday a special experience. The surrounding countryside is breathtaking and you'd be hard pressed to find anywhere more scenic. If you've never been to Italy before and want to experience an unspoilt Italy then this is the place to visit.
We'll definitely be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much, Ali. It's a lovely peaceful place, surrounded by nature and every bit the old-fashioned Italy that you enjoyed. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After a long drive following our flight and arriving in the dark we couldn't believe we woke up in such a beautiful place! It is absolutely stunning. The villa itself is really pretty and Stephen and Kate were very friendly and accommodating. It felt like we eye holidaying amongst friends. The locals were amazing,unique characters and the surrounding villages are a must see. And not forgetting the delicious fresh food to be had. We can't wait for a return village.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and tranquil”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stephen and Kate are fabulous hosts .
Villa Maieletta is set the most beautiful location. The mountains views are breath taking.

The local community is very welcoming and helpful especially Maria at the local store / coffee shop/ bar.
There are some lovely walks and surrounding villages to visit.
We will definitely be back !
Cathe & Ian ( Huddersfield )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril S
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous stay. The villa was spotlessly clean and had everything from soft fluffy towels to a kitchen with everything needed to self cater. We were even provided with wood to get the woodburner going when the weather got chilly, which made the villa extremely cosy. Kate and Steven were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. As we were out of season we were given a bottle of prosecco for each day of our stay, lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing