We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage showing old and new
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage showing old and new
Front of Cottage & Fields Front of Cottage & Breadoven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of cottage showing old and new
Front of Cottage & Fields
Front of Cottage & Breadoven
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
New Double Bedroom
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
New Double Bedroom
New Luxury Bathroom
New Bathroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom with Door to Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
New Twin Bedroom
New Twin Bedroom
Part of the Rear Garden
Morning Breakfast Area
Part of Rear Garden
A Quiet Area In The Garden
Afternoon Tea
The Neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gorron, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margy145
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit and the weather was much cooler than the first time. However we were toasty warm once we lit the woodburner. As before this delightful cottage excels in the high standard of all the equipment and fittings. It is so well equipped and generally a lovely peaceful place to stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful and welcoming ambience
Liked least: Lack of wi fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margy145
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely tastefully renovated cottage with excellent equipment provided.”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a delightful and peaceful place to stay. It has everything included that you could possibly need and a lovely welcome pack was provided. The outside seating area was small but a lovely quiet place to enjoy a drink and a snack. The inside was very well furnished with many lovely touches as regards decor.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiljanaSK...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage in a quiet rural area. Very cosy, well equipped.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage has been done up to a very high standard. It is very cosy, well decorated and well equipped with everything to make yours stay hassle free. The area is very rural; there is hardly any activities going on especially for children. You could do cycling, cpuntryside walks and swimming in the local sport centre. It is good for a quiet relaxing time in a rural area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaPool...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delightful cottage in the perfect location, furnished to such a high standard it's like a home from home.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very high spec cottage in the perfect quiet rural location. Equipped with everything you could need in a holiday home and some! Beautifully furnished ground floor bedroom with en suite bathroom - perfect for my elderly mother. Whilst my husband and I had a lovely upstairs bedroom with ensuite shower-room. We enjoyed fresh eggs, courtesy of the neighbour's chickens and took breakfast in the delightful secluded garden, planted up with geraniums, hydrangeas and cyclamen. We spent cosy evenings in the living room with a log fire and a good DVD or a game or two - and a good bottle of wine (or two)! All in all a fantastic relaxing break. We'd definitely recommend this lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely La Coulonge”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in August. We were a party of 5 adults. Very easy journey from Caen, and came back via Le Havre which was equally easy. Owners were very easy to get in touch with via email, always responding to my questions promptly. They also were happy to let us have a mid-week start and end date, thus making ferry prices cheaper.
The cottage was easy to find via great instructions. It is a lovely cottage, beautifully decorated and furnished. Although the cottage isn't huge, it felt just right for 5 adults, and I think 6 could manage ok (although one bedroom leads off the main upstairs bedroom and so you would have to be good friends!). We paid extra for linen and it was worth it - all good quality.
The bathrooms were lovely (gorgeous slipper bath ;) ) and there was soap and bubble bath left out. All cleaning materials were there, as was plenty of chopped wood for the wood burner (which we needed every night as it was cool in the evening). There was also a great welcome basket with butter, bread, cheese and wine awaiting us, and also tea, coffee, milk and sugar - brilliant if you arrive late having not had time to stop at the Super U en route.
There were visiting chickens (although one mysteriously disappeared half way through our stay - hopefully not to reappear on someone's plate :/), goats right outside, farm cats, and a lovely little dog and a cat from the house opposite. The people who live opposite are British and friendly!
The area was very quiet but we really enjoyed Domfront and took a trip to Le Mont St Michel which was stunning (but very touristy and busy).
There were a lot of English people in the area - I would estimate at least 10% British number plates at the supermarket (Gorron - 10 mins drive).
There were a lot of places to visit that we didn't get round to, and a lot of shops seemed closed when we did. Not sure if that is austerity affecting the French or if it's because of the owners being on holiday.
All in all a lovely cottage in a lovely (rural, farming) area. :D
NB No wifi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Lack of shops
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 433
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing