We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”
Review of Rico's

Rico's
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Kusnacht
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This has to be one of the best restaurants in the World for me, sublime food and quirky surroundings and with young but highly trained staff who all continue the quirky nature of the restaurant by wearing 'spiked' Louboutin shoes.

The food was sublime and trust me, I do undertake a lot of fine dining so this is very high praise indeed. The atmosphere is informal and relaxed and the service is very polished. The sommelier really knows his stuff too.

Rico even made a guest appearance which just affirms his confidence.

All in all an unmissable expeerience

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Rico's used to be Petermanns Kunststube, excellent, famous and very good.
Rico Zandonella has taken over and has since given this restaurant a whole new look and cuisine.
My last three visits where unbeliefable.
Sevice, athmosphere and cuisine absolutly great, easy and perfect. Rico has found his grounds, is omni present, smiling, laughing and hard working without one lingle complaint.
The interior was done by the famous interior desingner Carlo Rampazzi. He has created a reflection of Ricos character, colourful, happy and inspired. Sitting in the restaurant, at any table, one can detect many different decorative objects, well chosen and well placed. The waiting crew is soberly dressed in black with coloured sniekers. They are all exceptionally friendly and smiling, giving you a warm and welcome feeling. The menu is seasonal, surprising and with a great sence of logic and harmony. One can choose between as many courses to its likings. Any meal starts with incredible amuse bouches to go over into wonderful creations beutifully presented on colourful plates and dishes. What meets the eye is as delicious as it is beautiful. Rico has a completly new approach to presentation. We loved the changing selection of fine china, enhancing the food it contained. Everything is done with passion, from the first amuse bouche to the last friandise. We loved our visits and shall go back as often as we can.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ajaeger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

We often dine in France for Michelin star dining experience but due to last minute plans, I had to find a restaurant within Zurich to treat friends on my birthday.

And what a delight to have found a Michelin star restaurant without driving for two hours. The dining experience was equally the same, as if I had dined in my fave restaurant in Alsace.

Starter and main course were the highlight and the wine was a great choice recommended by the sommelier. The restaurant is cozy and intimate. It was fully booked the evening we were there but you could barely feel the other guests because distances of the tables were good. Service and level of details were to our liking and standards.

Overall, it was a great experience and my friends were very delighted and thankful for the treat.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank CaSu2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

With its quirky modern deco, flawless service, wonderful food and elegant setting, Rico is always a good choice. On top of that the Lunch menu option and the wine by the glass provide excellent value. To repeat without moderation.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank culturaln0mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We lunched at Rico's last week and enjoyed all the courses we were served. The Amuse Bouche was delicious with seared tuna and delicate herbs. The starter was scallops which were a bit cold for my liking but as they we served more like a salad with raw garnish they were good too. the main course was a delicious venison with blue cabbage which though very common in Zurich was especially well put together. The delicious dessert which was a citrus cheescake variation was also excellent. As it was our anniversary, they kindly brough us a little beautifully cake to eat with our coffee. Staff is very friendly and attentive and the price for a three course lunch menu at CHF63 is good value especially for Zurich.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4PawNoMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rico's also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Kusnacht, Canton of Zurich
 
Kusnacht, Canton of Zurich
Kusnacht, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Gattikon, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rico's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing