We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Short business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Post Hotel Weggis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Post Hotel Weggis
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

A breathtaking location with spacious, contemporary bedroom layouts.
Excellent menu and dining facilities.
A real 'boutique' feel to the hotel made a short stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    114
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
247
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Some aspects were very week but they got off-set by other ones.
Restaurant and service (at restaurant) were very poor, in addition as the room are equiped with powerfull audio systems, we suffered from the neigours music on the entire Sunday morning ... quite disappointing for an hotel that is sopposed to be a quite and peacefull experience.
On the bright side, rooms were nice, parking was available and the view is great.

I will not go there again ...

Cheers

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My super-fast spin through Weggis and up to the top of Rigi and back (on a sledge, yet!) was pleasantly punctuated by a restful evening and overnight at POHO. The staff was both welcoming and wonderful, and I had one of the best meals I had had in a while. (Have the beef!) Cute little lounge and amazingly colourful dining room. Some of the rest of my crew managed to slip away into the spa, which they reported to be spectacular. I bet summers out front at a patio table by the lake would be awesome. Next time...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vouvry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is modern and good designed with all comfort we hope when we're in vacancy.
(spa, sauna, piscine etc.)
We had a wonderful diner with a great team worker!
The lake view from our room was incredible.
The days we were here were amazing!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Great spa, incredibly helpful staff, very nice decor and furniture, lots of little extras that make the experience so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagpussZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weggis
0.9 km away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 km away
SeeHotel Gotthard
SeeHotel Gotthard
#3 of 17 in Weggis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
1.2 km away
Hotel Gerbi
Hotel Gerbi
#5 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel Weggis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel Weggis

Property: Post Hotel Weggis
Address: Seestrasse 8, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,162 - ₹ 13,647
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel Weggis 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Post Hotel Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Weggis Canton Of Lucerne, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing