We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
33
68
32
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
68
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice view tea coffee facilities hotel is great croissants the hotel's restaurant early in the morning visiting zermatt half board stayed here for nights hotel is located recommend this hotel rooms are clean coop supermarket would stay here again first floor next morning
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I stayed in the hotel with my friends, we booked half-board option and were very happy with the choice. The hotel has good location, 1 min walk from train station, Shuttles to Zermatt going every 20 min. Supermarket is next to hotel. Hotel has free wi-fi and parking. Breakfast is simple, but good, dinners are tasty and even delicious (4 course dinner was served everyday). There is spa wellness center, with 2 saunas and jacuzzi. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I would like to express separate thank you to the cook, who prepared very tasty food and to Hedda (receptionist) who greatly assisted us with reservations.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwinsUkraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I stayed in Tasch as Zermatt is too expensive for me. The location in right next to the Tasch train station. It has a good continental breakfast. The room was a single room with bathroom. The room was very small, bathroom included. The metal window shutter did not work and the show screen was broken. However, the heating worked and the location was quiet.

The town of Tasch is a very small low cost boring town compared to Zermatt. A return ticket to Zermatt is only 15.70 CHF so it is worth staying in Tasch to save money. The train takes only 15 minutes and goes every 20 minutes during peak times.

This place is best suited for budget travellers visiting the Matterhorn snow area.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpineAndyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2006

This hotel was good alternate staying out of Zermatt
high dollar hotels. Its a short walk to the train station
to Zermatt with free parking. Not much in Tasch so
its quiet and peaceful.
Room is small with a little balcony, nice view of little
matterhorn.
I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2006

We (2 retired adults) stayed at the Alpenhotel in Taesch for 2 nights in early June, 2006. The non-smoking room was simple, yet very large, quiet and clean, with comfortable beds and tremendous mountain views from the balcony! Since Taesch is a very small "village", all hotels there are just across from the train to Zermatt. The village itself is a treat to explore.The hotel also has plenty of free parking.
However, the hotel's restaurant and lounge was so smokey, we decided to have supper elsewhere. Also, the breakfast was very average, with plates of cheese, cold cuts, etc. being left empty, leaving late risers to complain to the waitress - that should never happen!
Because we watched many people dragging suitcases onto the train and along the streets in Zermatt towards their hotels, for short stays in the area, I would recommend staying in Taesch and taking the train into Zermatt.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to budget minded and not too finicky travellers.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2005

The alpenhotel has a nice building with ample space in the rooms. Not everyone at the front desk speaks English and the manager is very hard to find. However, it wasn't that hard to get done what was needed. The reason I have to give the Alpenhotel a low score is they managed to lose our original 6 night reservation via expedia but booked us for 4 nights upon arrival. Then on the third night they claimed they only booked us for 3, go figure. However, the Alpenhotel did manage to book our remaining nights at a nearby hotel and transferred our bags while we were in Zermatt. Good rooms, bad service.

Date of stay: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cosmopolitan30549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews