We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food done really well”

Restaurant, Auberge Le Saint-Sulpice
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 67
Cuisines: European, Diner, Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Went with four on business. Asked for recommendations and went with the set menu 1 and 2 (3 courses 49 and 58 chf), escolupes and a pizza calzone (20) and fries. It was amazing, these guys know how to cook. Veg cooked perfect slight hint of fennel. Potatoes slightly under may be the type but perfect seasoning. Perch starter lovely. Stakes and pork chops cooked tho perfection tasted great. Dessert were devine. Must go again i will be a regular for sure. Relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Good local restaurant in St Sulpice. Nice pizza and decent filet de perche (although the perch came with a tomato despite asking for it to be removed due to an allergy). The panna cotta and apple strudel for dessert were very good, highlight of the meal. Nice view from the rear over the lake onto the mountains. Service was very friendly if a bit slow, and expect to order in French. We walked in at around 630pm on a Friday night without a reservation and didn't have to wait (restaurant got busier as the evening went on).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 695bernadettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The service is very goodand vey quick,
but the pizza is not good, i ate there 3 weeks ago,
and the èizza was not good at all.

before htey had the best pizza in lausanne

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidwilliam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I've been at the auberge several times, with work colleagues and with my family. The menu is varied, the prices are good, the portions are generous and the food is good. It's a regular place for my family and I.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank P4542LUrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Came here and selected a pizza plus a salad. Everything was perfect, good salad for the price and the pizza was perfect too... not such thick things (like in the US) which are getting more and more common in Europe too, but nice, tiny crust and bottom. Will go here again when I am in town.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reasonableguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant, Auberge Le Saint-Sulpice also viewed

 
Saint Sulpice, Lausanne
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Saint Sulpice, Lausanne
Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne
 

Been to Restaurant, Auberge Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing