We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
875
38
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
38
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant amazing hotel kulm hotel junior suite st moritz early september impeccable service the half board option spa area is great spa kids club small village all sorts general manager breakfast and dinner swiss alps dress code
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were a party of 10 travelling from Zurich by train to Pontresina. We were impressed how prompt they collected us from the station & transfered us to the hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. The transfers to the slopes was part of the package which was bed, breakfast & evening meal. A very good deal. You had a choice where to eat your evening meal. The smart dress code made it feel like a special occassion. The breakfast service was rather slow. We however, got up early enough not to be bothered by this. The spa has a swimming pool with an exceptional view of the mountains! It also catered for the UK guests who could keep their swim wear on!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDJJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from one week at Kronenhof. This was absolutely the best skiing vacation we have had ever. The hotel is wonderful, the service above all expectations and the spa like heaven. We enjoyed every minute and will be back. We just can not find one thing to point fingers at. Mrs. and Mr Hunkeler have a wonderful hotel and a very nice and competent staff, who knows how to fullfill all you wishes and at the same time create a wonderful feeling.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was impressed by the high level of service, my room was spacious and modern, had all amenities expected. I tried two restaurants in the Hotel complex and both were just exceptional n quality and service. I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for a long weekend (friday to sunday) and came back home to Zurich feeling refreshed, relaxed and just happy after such a lovely weekend.

Location is great - a short way from St Moritz and the ski fields - 10 mins max in car or shuttle bus (hotel can arrange this for you - pick up at both ends). Some very cool little restaurants and wine bars in town, ski shops for last minute shopping etc etc.

There was a big conference/ event (SVITA) on in Pontresina with this hotel hosting events - workshops through to dinners.... BUT you would never have known all this was going on except for the posters of the agenda up in the foyer. I assume this hotel as an events team - they did an awesome job of isolating those activities or the impact from the every day guest.

Service is 11/ 10. We had exceptional help from Wouter - if you need to know what to do, where to eat, where to shop, how to get somewhere, get ski lift tickets, book restaurants ... the list goes on.- he is your man! And he is super friendly and nothing is a trouble at all.

We stayed in a junior suite - spacious, very comfortable, big bath and a balcony with views of the mountains. My only criticism would be that the rooms didnt have WiFi which you would expect in this calibre of hotel (there is a WLAN you can plug in but that's not much use for ipads etc) However there is free wifi in the common areas which is fast and reliable.

Breakfast is yummy with good variety. Clearly cater to an international audience so you arent stuck with bread or a croissant and jam as is often the case in europe.

The spa is to the standard of hotels you expect in this range -nothing more and nothing less- in facilities, services and prices. I would say the receptionist at the spa was a little ''chilly'' in her manner - perhaps we had become too accustomed to the smiling face and helpful manner of Wouter?

We would definitely go back and not hesitate to recommend!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Truly a great place to stay! Friendly staff, very forthcoming with excellent service in F&B. Concierge was also knowledgeable. Wonderful facilities: business center and fitness facilities are in excellent condition. Breathtaking surroundings that truly give a "Swiss feeling". Very much look forward to staying at the Kronenhof again sometime soon.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews