We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
12
14
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
13
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We had a simply beautiful room, very spacious, comfy bed and pillows and a very large bathroom with tub! Mini fridge, hairdryer, everything you could want. We also had a balcony with great views. The only problem is no air conditioning which I understand is pretty standard. You have to open your windows or doors at night to let the cool air in and during the day you are just out of luck. The problem I had was our doors to the balcony were floor to ceiling and the balcony railing connecting to other rooms was plenty low enough to climb over, meaning I didn't get much rest for fear I would waken to someone standing in my room! Also it rained several times we were there and the cold wet night air made me very sick. But if you left the door shut your room became stifling with heat. Other than that we had a great experience. The hotel owner doesn't speak much English but there are others there who do. Download the google translate app - it is a great help!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MRSBROBINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as I was playing in the Omega European Masters. Unquestionably throughout my stay, the kindest member of staff was the dog... He/she barked at me twice.

We had no shower in the room, just a bath. There was a strange stretch in the room also, like that of a sweaty bum. Breakfast was more uneventful than continental. My girlfriend went to the gym, she expected "primitive", as someone had written before, instead she got laughable. The area is beautiful and some rooms do look over the stunning valley. Ours however overlooked a tennis court that was older than Billie Jean King.

And I paid €275 a night for all of this.

Safe to say, I won't be staying here next year...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tophat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Spent new years here. A$500 per night felt very expensive but so is everything in Switzerland. Beds very comfortable and rooms comfortable, Views from all rooms, good breakfast and easy walk down the driveway into town. Amazing views of fireworks for new years eve. All up a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have best views, cheaper views of mountain were great and had view of fireworks which the more expensive rooms with balconies did not.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

My family & I stayed here for one night on New Years Eve where we had also signed up for the dinner. This was a very expensive investment for myself & wife + daughter & boyfriend. However I figured its a one-off & that we were getting top notch accomodation & a themed NYE dinner.

Wow was I wrong .................
first the positives ............. good location overlooking the focal point of the lake therefore great position to watch the fireworks later in the evening.

Everything elso was a massive let down................ the hotel was in poor condition & was really dated. Desperately needs a massive face lift & modernisation.
Staff hardly in a festive spirit & some were actually rude.
Room was spacious enough but never ever a 4 star room. Thats goes for the hotel also.
The biggest let down on top of the above was the very expensive NYE buffet dinner.
Average at best WITH NO DECARATIONS OR ATTEMPT TO CREATE A PARTY ATMOSPHERE!!! Could have been any night of the year.

Enough said ....... will never go back again. Vastly overpriced for what you get.

Note: WIFI didnt work either.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel may not be as stylish as some other four star hotels in the region, but it was not overpriced, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. Considering there were 6 kids in total, this was not an easy feat, and included changing menus and rooms, fixing broken fixtures, etc quickly and with a smile
Plus, views are fantastic, and while rooms do vary in size and comfort, ours was good. Yes, we had a very lovely time.

Room Tip: Do ask for family rooms and book in advance
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews