We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth it”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bharat S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth it”
Reviewed 18 November 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We booked the property with the package they offer. First day we roam around on Bicycle and explore the monasteries. After cycling expedition by our own Till the end of the day we were escorted to the camp OAK View. The place was love at first sight. The lights and the ambience really took us off. The dinner was impeccable.
Second day we woke up with birds melancholy and it was trekking day. No words could define what trek we experienced. The nature joy bounty, peace and the rivers could not be seen anywhere on internet.
Third day was paragliding day which was showcase of the trip. The driver who took us from Bir to Biling was not less than F1 race champion. Zip Zap Zoom way he took us on mountain top. It was about sunset and the breeze got me high. Pilot strapped the gear on body and we took off. About 45 mins in air I could see birds eye view and do not want to get down.
In Nutshell the Owner (Varun) and staff was very friendly and was very caring.
Cant wait to second trip there in March.

Date of stay: September 2020
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your valuable feedback for our Camp in Bir Billing. Hope you liked your stay at Machaan Tent at Camp Oak View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shriramlm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous experience”
Reviewed 1 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

One of the finest tour I have ever been we wanted to go to adventure trip I got this and initially they made sure that it's good tour and guides also hotel staff also everyone was good as we couple didn't get afraid of anything finest adventurous trip thank you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your valuable feedback for our Camp in Bir Billing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture01...
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy with your friends and family”
Reviewed 2 November 2019 for a stay in October 2018

A great place surrounded by green forest, away from hustle and bustle of city. A classical arrangement of bonefire in the night with delicious food. Friendly behaviour by staff and Varun also.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your valuable feedback for our Camp in Bir Billing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermashil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awewome, superb trip ever had”
Reviewed 1 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome trip, loved the place and everything was well managed. Thanx to the organizer varun sir and his team. Definatley would love to visit again. ❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your valuable feedback for our Camp in Bir Billing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti S
2 reviews
“Superb trip”
Reviewed 1 November 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This trip was awsome travelling as girl to new place is difficult to find out, concerned about safety of us,bt still this trip was awsome all creadit goes to varun sir nd his team thnkuu varun sir.our group was enjoyed all the activities specialy bonefire sunset hiking nd candle lght dinner

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Dec 2020
Thanks for your valuable feedback for our Camp in Bir Billing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing