We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$67
Hotels.com$67
Orbitz.com$67
Agoda.com$70
Tripadvisor$67
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
208
23
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
23
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool great hospitality scenic beauty love nature excellent place home away from home organic food beautiful ambience awesome food cooperative staff warm hospitality will visit again finger licking mouth watering comfortable stay loved ones nice experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Stay at Tatva Tents, Bir was a pure bliss. Not only was the staff courteous but also prompt with the services. Hygiene and cleanliness was at it’s peak. Food was delicious and scrumptious. It also is Jain friendly. The view from the property is mesmerizing.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank falgunit2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatvabir Camp, Owner at Tatva Bir Tents and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Dear ma’am,

Greetings from Tatva Bir Tents!!!

Thank u so much for your inspiring words. we are extremely happy to know that your stay was memorable . We are glad that you loved our Jain food .we try our best to respect guest’s religious sentiments.
I hope u will come again to relax in the lap of nature and to enjoy our hospitality.
Regards
Aruna
Tatva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Place gave us a very cozy and comfort stay…. Must say, the chef was amazing at making Jain food…. We did not have a single meal outside…. Didn’t want to miss a single chance of delicious jain food. Along with that hospitality was great, Umesh (staff of Tatva) helped us with local sight seeings…
Worth the value

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ridhamgada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatvabir Camp, Owner at Tatva Bir Tents and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Dear ma’am,

Greetings from Tatva Bir Tents!!’

We are super delighted to know that you loved and enjoyed your vacations at our camps. It keeps our morale up when we fulfill our guest’s expectations regarding food , housekeeping and services .We will be pleased to welcome you again In future.
Regards
Aruna
Tatva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Absolutely Recommended...Each & everything is upto the mark...The staff is extremely polite and helpful..The food is excellent.. The tents are also well maintained and comfortable.. Special arrangements were made for us for the 31st eve... Overall amazing experience...thnxx

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trip369879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatvabir Camp, Owner at Tatva Bir Tents and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Dear guest,

Greetings from Tatva Bir Tents!!!

We are really thankful to u for posting your review on Trip advisor .It means a lot to us .
Tatva team felt so happy to host and celebrate New Year eve 2022 with our guests .
We would love to host you again!!
Regards
Aruna
Tatva Management






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

The property is situated right at foothill of billing. Location is so perfect that it gives the perfect view of sunrise and sunset along with majestic view of hills. Also at just walkable distance is the flowing water stream where you have a lovely time.

The luxury tents are spacious, with attached bathroom which has running hot water too....

The tents are also facilitated with heater to provide you warmth during winters.

Nice open garden sitout where you can enjoy the view of paragliders.
Also a very beautiful bonfire place where you can have your party time with your loved ones.

Hats off to Chef for providing mouthwatering and tasty food specially Jain.
The service is also very good along with soft and helpful staff...
The staff is well aware about the region and guides you to perfection. There is a guide also who can take you for a lovely trek through the beautiful hills just behind the property.

Also to free your hands a bit is by playing Table tennis which is situated right next to dinning area.

6-7 car parking facility also available.

Room tip: Try to trek till the temple in the hills behind the resort and check if you can have a breakfast or lunch there. During winters it chilling so allow time for room to get warm
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vishaljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatvabir Camp, Owner at Tatva Bir Tents and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Dear Vishal,

Greetings from Tatva Bir Tents!!

We as a team are extremely thankful to you for sharing your lovely review on trip
Advisor.It’s a platform which gives a real picture of the place and its services .
It was a beautiful experience to celebrate New Year 2022 together with you and your extended family.

We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback.....which inspires us to go beyond the limits and maintain these standards of services .
We would love to host you again in future with warmth.
Thanks
Aruna
Tatva Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Before I write this review I must mention that I have travelled all over the world with family , alone , for business and for holidays .
What is your major concern and expectations from the resort,hotel when you plan the trip I hope everyone likes to have peace of mind , no botheration and enjoyment along with good food
All this comes by default when you stay at TATVA BIR .we were 14 people and were fully prepared for our NEW YEAR celebrations but as you know a group of 14 people from the age of 14 to 45 will have certain expectations to be meet out specially when you are on holidays .
Guys believe me the team of TATVA delivered it all .
This is the place one should go if going with family and friends .
Delicious food , amazing hospitality and top of that cleanliness and safety more than expected .
I strongly recommend

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ann2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatvabir Camp, Owner at Tatva Bir Tents and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2022

Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Madhuban Tatva Bir !!’

First of all we are thank ful and super happy that this year also you have chosen Tatva Bir for your new year eve celebration.
I am very grateful to you for your kind and praiseworthy words for the services, food &cleanliness .
Thanks for trusting us .
Stay connected and see you soon !!!
Regards
Aruna
Tatva Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews