We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$72
View deal
Agoda.com$72
Booking.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews some great food breathtaking views excellent stay bir billing cbb rajma atul prince luxury sunset lap adventure beauty camp tent property place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

It is a part of Prakriti alay resort. Staying in tents is itself a different kind of experience. One who love to stay far from city but want to be in touch with local atmosphere would love to stay in these tents.

Redesigned local homes for stay. Very creative work done.

Give it a try. You will love it

Room tip: Avoid going in December due to heavy snowfall.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lockdownm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Camp Bir Billing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking your time to share your feedback...means a lot to us.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards/Team CBB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We decided to go to Himachal and Camp Bir Billing , just happened as a place we’d stay for a day or 2 so our kids could go para gliding, without much expectation we went ahead and booked it... it was like we were called there and it was meant to be.and this place has much more to offer than just para gliding. Once we reached there we cancelled our bookings from everywhere else as there’s no where else we could think of going which could better this!!! It was once of our best vacations, with excellent luxury tents, very well kept, beautiful surrounding, right on the mountains , felt extremely safe as they followed all the covid related protocols very well. The chef Prince ji and the other helping staff fed us the most amazing food, and took very good care of us. We regret not meeting the other partner we’d much heard of but Balwant ji was extremely helpful and cordial too. All and all we would absolutely recommend this place for whoever is looking for any sort of vacation away from home... you wouldn’t want to go back from here!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic820379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Camp Bir Billing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking your time to share your feedback...means a lot to us.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards/Team CBB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

This is a must visit place in Bir! Tucked just 4kms away from the city, this magical place has everything you need for a quite peaceful and luxurious stay. Right from the time to checkin, you are greeted with a traditional welcome drink and the staff is super courteous from the get go.
The food is mind blowing and is prepared as per order daily, making it fresh. The chef, Mr. Prince has got magic in his hands. The Rajma Madra (a Himachali delicacy) is highly recommended .
The owners Mr Atul & Mr Balwant are at the property always making it very convenient for you to get what you want. They are super helpful and are highly involved in daily operations. Mr Atul organised bonfires daily, which got all the residents together and filled the evenings with laughter and conversations. He was fine enough to lead us to a night trek which ended with us Star Gazing.
The property is located on top of a hill, and hence there is pitch silence. It is conducive for a WFH vacation as the property has excellent wifi all over
In a 10 day trip to Himachal, this leg of the trip - stay at Camp Bir Billing, was undoubtedly the highlight :)
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PRANEET j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Camp Bir Billing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience and its great to know that you people had an amazing time here at CBB - cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I went with my 3 friends to stay at the camps. The owner was extremely rude and unwelcoming. We left 5500 speaker at the camp which he refused to return.

The place is nice but it isn't worth tolerating the owner of the place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 629sahils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Camp Bir Billing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear Sahil,
Fortunately, Trip Advisor gives a window to Properties as well to share their response, otherwise people like you would have been defaming the properties because of your reckless and irresponsible behavior.

Now let us put the things into perspective:

1) At your check in you were apprised about keeping peace at the place and respecting your fellow travelers, despite this, you people kept creating high pitched noise and disturbance to all other guests at property. Did you forget that , the guests living next to you , came to you at 2AM and than at 4 AM ( twice) to request you to not shout and respect the peace of the place and privacy of other guests, but you people did not even bother. Disrespecting the silent hours and disrespecting the other guests is strictly not acceptable here at CBB.

2) Did you forget that you people burnt the pillow when you were smoking inside the tent , the whole night ( you were very clearly told that inside of the tent are strictly no smoking ) . And at check out, you people smartly turned the burnt sides of the pillows upside down so that at prima facie , they look ok. Smoking despite telling very clearly, burning the pillows and creating ruckus is strictly not acceptable here at CBB.

3) We did not kept your Speaker, you forgot it by mistake (how could you people lie about we keeping it - looks like there is no self consciousness left ). When you called up the Owner, he very politely said that , you can pay for the damages and while coming to pay for the damages , you can also pick your speaker back from us.
Another lie - speaker is not even worth 2k, every model and their prices is available online these days and the damage you did was much higher, so you people smartly decided not to come back for speaker as you would have to pay for the burning of pillows damages. And you smartly put the blame on the owner.

4) On your check out, you were shared about your night ruckus and disturbance to other guests by the Owner as a feedback to you. But you were not even listening to it...who was rude!

Pl note that we are an off beat property , away from the noise and pollution and city concrete, our our guests come here to enjoy the nature, peace all around and to relax in overall positive atmosphere of CBB. Guests like you , who do not respect other guests and did not adhere to basic house policies like no smoking and are liars are not welcome here at CBB.

Personally it look very rude to reply you like this, but it was necessary to put the things into perspective for the benefit of our other guests.

Regards



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

CBB is nicely been put in nature’s lap & located on hillside between Bir & Billing ... To get there involves off roading for enthusiasts off-roaders or just park your veh in safety of hotel management who will take you there .... the Camp is nature & beauty outside & luxury inside the tent .... food is farm to fork & water is spring source ...... Scenic beauty is at its best & for a view of Bir is continues happy paragliders gliding across ..... I sum it as an abode for those wanting to refresh rejuvenate and with excellent staff food privacy & safety are fully catered for ..... will visit CBB again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jabarchoudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore Thakur, Owner at Camp Bir Billing, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Thanks for sharing your positive experience and nice to know that you enjoyed the overall stay here at CBB - cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews