We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
32
6
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
6
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifetime experience incredible views dj night thoroughly enjoyed my stay booking office bir billing would love to visit again facilities provided hospitable staff adventure activities keep up the good work special thanks camping experience see you soon great food makes you feel luxury tents
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed in this camp while returning from manali to mcleodganj. This was just a resting one night stay but after arriving at camp it turned out to be a good location in itself. This is located next to bir billing paragliding landing side to about 4 km among beautiful mountain view. So do take time to explore camp site.
There were well maintained Luxury tents in camp grounds just next to resort. you will meet wild things in wild so it was fun.
Both buffet dinner and breakfast was good and some of us enjoyed tasty chicken after all veg food in Manali. beside the camp waterfall was really amazing.
We will plan for next year also,,,Thanks to All Shivirama Team.

Room tip: Best Mountain View.....Shivirama Camp
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monay706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Had a great time in Bir Biling – Shivirama Camp. Looking forward to many more vacations like this. Had been taken care of at all times. Courteous cab drivers, Excellent place to stay. We enjoyed bonfire with music and Paragliding also. Bathroom was clean.Rooms were clean and specious .. Booking the trip had been also a pleasant experience with Mr.Ravi , Ramesh and Vinod. A smiling and welcoming voice to talk to and patient with our requirements. Thanks to you. great HOLIDAYS with you all...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearless821969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Thanks a lot to Mr.Tapas for sugget me a great camping & special thanks to all SHIVIRAMA TEAM for a great camping experience and excellent Touring also.. Though I had experienced 4 other camping sites in Bir billing & Dharamshala but trust me your site is incredible.. specially that 20 minutes walk to your site with a panoramic view is just awesome.. Camping sites are supposed to be like that.... Thanks again for your delicious & mouth watering food and luxurious accommodation..& last thing was that I had full enjoyed with an awesome paragliding time view that was really a great moment of life.i will always miss that few days of my life.best thing was in camp that all the team nature is good. I Will see you soon possibly after couple of months for sure.. Take care and have a wonderful year..
CHEERS TO SHIVIRAMA TEAM

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank isolcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

With lot of doubt I took the stay in Shivirama since it being my first experience. I normally do walk-ins in the hotels/camps, reviews them by myself and opted for places or those places that are known to my circle of friends. After seeing 3/4 camps in bir, I decided to check in Shivirama and I liked the way the camp is designed, its beautiful and scenic location, the tents were extremely comfortable and cleaned in a spic and span manner. We were handled in an excellent manner, whether it's food, tracking, mountain biking, paragliding and what not, everything was organized in such a fantastic manner that i have no words to praise this camp. I suggest everyone to must stay in SHIVIRAMA only, if you are in bir and no where else. Keep up the good work shivirama team, Cheers !!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quest821144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My husband and I chose this place basis a friend's recommendation but our experience turned out to be disappointing. The only thing that we liked there is the property and the food came second, rest everything kept adding to a poor experience.
1. The guy who manages booking and commercials is not at all transparent and customer-centric.
2. We booked an adventure tent (the lowest category) before going however, realized that we might not be comfortable hence requested for an upgrade. While we were told that all the other tents (Executive and Swiss) were booked, we noticed that 2 of them were not occupied untill 11PM in the night and that's when we really pushed for an upgrade and got one! This happened only after we had spoken to at least 3 different staff members to confirm on the booking status.
3. We had paragliding included in our package. We could not do it on Day 1 because of the weather and next morning when weather seemed better, we checked with them at 7:30AM if we would be able to do it today. They informed that weather was not favorable, hence we planned our check out and rest of the day accordingly.
This was only when we had few hours to take our bus back to Delhi, that we saw that Paragliding had resumed. Luck favored and we could manage an agent who took our booking. Shivirama did not have the accurate updates even!

Room tip: Only swiss tents have washrooms attached.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PrincyK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews