We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
22
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
22
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I went back to this hotel after having been here one year ago. Things hadn't changed - fortunately! Marvellous service all over, everyone is so nice! The personell in the breakfast room is above anything I have experienced - so nice and helpful and keeping the cosy breakfast room in a very homy way. There was not a thing we asked for that couldn't be solved, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Timmendorfer Strand. Nothing luxurious, but spacious rooms, nice beds, great balconies, nice minibar, parking in the basement (needs to be reserved in advance), and very good location. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I was staying at this hotel from 25th November - 29th November. A single trip, where I had first booked a single room, but decided to book No. 05 apartment on 2nd floor. I got a fantastic apartment, BIG room with a double-bed, a lovely sofa-group, lovely kitchen and a lovely bathroom, plus balcony facing the Kurpromenade - with a seaview. Every day I came back from my walking trips, what a feeling to get into this lovely apartment. The apartment had everything you need, all new things and it was so clean. The hotelstaff are so friendly, a really good atmosphere from the day of arrival. Due to low season, I was the only guest for 2 days - but the service was still a 6 star service, it certainly is a hotel I want to stay in again. Right in the center of Timmendorfer Strand - can´t recommend it enough. My first single trip for a long time. My better half was working, so I thought: I am going myself. An easy place to go if you are going on your own - a trip to Lübeck is lovely with the local train, worth a visit. I will be back that´s for sure. A merry Christmas to all in Hotel Royal see you next year! Nynne Bender from Copenhagen

Room Tip: did not try the pool - but it looked good
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nynne1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It is a very good hotel,good location near to the beach.good room with a balcony.very friendly staff-high service breakfast delicius,nicely presented.parking in the cellar,all locked.6 or 8 euros pr night.a very good restaurant in the same house.and the staff everywhere was and are very friendly and serviceminded...we also used their swimmingpool and sauna.it is in the price of the stay..I can absolutely recomend this hotel....

Room Tip: room who faces the back yard are very quiet...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a really nice hotel, greatly located close to the beach. Private balcony was a large plus. Our balcony faced the back yard, which gave us peace and quiet at night. Good rooms, and extremely friendly staff all over. The breakfast was splendid with great service and nicely presented food. Parking possibilities in the basement (costs about 8 euros a night). Great restaurant in the same house - ate there one night and it was really good food and friendly staff. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews