We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Hotel Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Yes, another lovely break at Timmendorfer Strand staying in hotel Royal, Apartment no. 015. This was our first time in this Apartment and we give it 5,6,7 stars. Lovely Apartment, everything is perfect there. Just a bit of aircondition noise, which the hotel will try to find out about - but we can only recommend everything about this fine place.The staff are all 5,6,7 stars as well - so if you want a nice place to stay - you won´t go wrong in hotel Royal. TRY IT

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nynne1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I went back to this hotel after having been here one year ago. Things hadn't changed - fortunately! Marvellous service all over, everyone is so nice! The personell in the breakfast room is above anything I have experienced - so nice and helpful and keeping the cosy breakfast room in a very homy way. There was not a thing we asked for that couldn't be solved, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Timmendorfer Strand. Nothing luxurious, but spacious rooms, nice beds, great balconies, nice minibar, parking in the basement (needs to be reserved in advance), and very good location. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I was staying at this hotel from 25th November - 29th November. A single trip, where I had first booked a single room, but decided to book No. 05 apartment on 2nd floor. I got a fantastic apartment, BIG room with a double-bed, a lovely sofa-group, lovely kitchen and a lovely bathroom, plus balcony facing the Kurpromenade - with a seaview. Every day I came back from my walking trips, what a feeling to get into this lovely apartment. The apartment had everything you need, all new things and it was so clean. The hotelstaff are so friendly, a really good atmosphere from the day of arrival. Due to low season, I was the only guest for 2 days - but the service was still a 6 star service, it certainly is a hotel I want to stay in again. Right in the center of Timmendorfer Strand - can´t recommend it enough. My first single trip for a long time. My better half was working, so I thought: I am going myself. An easy place to go if you are going on your own - a trip to Lübeck is lovely with the local train, worth a visit. I will be back that´s for sure. A merry Christmas to all in Hotel Royal see you next year! Nynne Bender from Copenhagen

Room Tip: did not try the pool - but it looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nynne1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It is a very good hotel,good location near to the beach.good room with a balcony.very friendly staff-high service breakfast delicius,nicely presented.parking in the cellar,all locked.6 or 8 euros pr night.a very good restaurant in the same house.and the staff everywhere was and are very friendly and serviceminded...we also used their swimmingpool and sauna.it is in the price of the stay..I can absolutely recomend this hotel....

Room Tip: room who faces the back yard are very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a really nice hotel, greatly located close to the beach. Private balcony was a large plus. Our balcony faced the back yard, which gave us peace and quiet at night. Good rooms, and extremely friendly staff all over. The breakfast was splendid with great service and nicely presented food. Parking possibilities in the basement (costs about 8 euros a night). Great restaurant in the same house - ate there one night and it was really good food and friendly staff. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmendorfer Strand hotels
0.9 km away
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim ClubHotel Timmendorfer S...
#11 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
198 reviews
2.8 km away
Seehuus Hotel
Seehuus Hotel
#2 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
129 reviews
0.8 km away
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel Timmendorfer Strand
Lindner Country & Strand Hotel T...
#4 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer Strand
Maritim Seehotel Timmendorfer St...
#12 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
227 reviews
2.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
Romantik Hotel Fuchsbau
#1 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
211 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Timmendorfer Strand
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Kurpromenade 2, 23669 Timmendorfer Strand, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Timmendorfer Strand
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Timmendorfer Strand
Price Range: ₹ 9,249 - ₹ 10,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing