We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
60
54
18
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
54
18
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel lake steamers third person lounging furniture internal stairs enviable position buffet breakfast lake view included in the room price lake constance central location wonderful room spoke english railway station old town balcony harbour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Have stayed at this hotel for five years in a row now and always a pleasure to return. Had a room with superb view over the harbour lake and looking to the Swiss mountains. Rooms are all always spotless and housekeeping to a very high standard. Plenty of choice at breakfast – a couple of minor issues soon sorted by the Manageress.
Hotel very convenient for the lake steamers, station and town shops. No doubt will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtrower109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Overall a nice stay, but a couple minor shortfalls.

The location is fantastic, a very easy walk from the train station, and right on the harbor. You can be on the harbor walls in moments, and the old town (pretty much the entire island really) surrounds the hotel. The lobby is lovely, and while we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was above average. The room was an average size, but the bathroom was larger than usual, and there was a small balcony that we didn't use because of the December weather.

Unfortunately, there were a couple minor shortfalls in our stay. Although check-in time is 14:00, the front desk told us that our room wouldn't be ready until 15:00 or 15:30. The basic cleanliness was fine, but there were some more maintenance-related shortfalls in the dust bunnies visible in the overhead room light, a shower head that could stand to be replaced, and sheets that weren't as white as they once were. Nothing egregious, but noticeable.

Overall a decent stay, and for the price we paid, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a wonderful room with balcony and lounging furniture overlooking the inner harbour. A third person could be accommodated in a separate loft accessed by internal stairs. Very good central location. Breakfast was plentiful, the staff were very understanding, helpfuland considerate especially to my wife who suffers from Parkinson's disease. I would have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel for it's 1st class service and menu

Room Tip: Room 403 for it's view and balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBulkingtonWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a wonderful room with balcony and lounging furniture overlooking the inner harbour. Our third person was accommodated in a separate loft accessed by internal stairs. Very good central location. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were helpful. Good, secure storage for the bikes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice hotel in the middle of things. Room was average, we were on the side of the hotel next to the restaurant balcony, which obstructed the lake view but was pretty regardless. Front desk lady spoke English to us which was helpful and had a garage at the back of the building to lock up our bicycles. Dinner was excellent in the restaurant and the included breakfast was good as well, Staff were extremely friendly to us despite the fact the fact that we did not speak any German a part from the basics. Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WildExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews