We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
201
27
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
27
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine list wonderful hotel lovely patio six courses from arrival to departure beautiful retreat lake constance one night sleep quality favorite hotel small balcony fisher sonja apple suite spa regis
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and the longer we stay in this one, the more I love it and that is saying a lot, considering that it doesn’t have air conditioning. When we checked in, they apologized for our room being small for two people, but it is very spacious. We have a lovely patio where you can sit and hear the fountain gurgling and the birds chirping. Breakfast is included in our room rate and it has been so incredibly delicious. It truly tastes like they pick the berries and serve them to your table. Every morning someone at the front desk helps me plan my day. The entire hotel is comfortable as well as beautiful. We have stayed all over the world, and I can say without hesitation that this is my favorite hotel. Just a 15 euro taxi to the island or a pleasant 45 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A lovely place near Lindau/Bodensee. the grounds were beautiful and inviting, surrounded by apple and pear orchards. The restaurant was excellent. Note that this is 'fine dining', and prices reflect this fact. But if you are in the mood or economics are of no concern, prepare to be delighted. We recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed here one night as part of a European road trip to celebrate getting married. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were blown away. It is situated a short walk away from Lake Constance among the apple orchards. We were greeted by Sonja who was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very pretty but a little small especially as we had two suitcases so had to re-arrange the furniture to make sure we did not trip over in the night! In the room there was a card with directions for a walk around the area which was lovely to do in the afternoon. Food was excellent cannot fault it. Very sad we only had one night here would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is a wonderful hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The restaurant is fantastic with a great creative chef. Service was top-notch. Loved the magical gardens —so peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Norma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Unfortunately we only had one day and during that day we had family obligations coming up so we had to cancel our dinner plans.But it is very important to mention that from the second you arrive to the moment you leave you are being treated like family or royalty for that matter! But what we got for breakfast was sensational. I really can't wait to go back and I promise it will not be only one day! Also to mention the spacious and nicely decorated rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews