We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Pool Area
Lounge area
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Views from the pool area
Views
Teguise Town
Haria
Timanfaya National Park
Jameos del Agua
Arrecife Capital
Playa Blanca beach
Costa Teguise Beach
Watersports Costa Teguise
Watersports Playa Blanca
Golf Puerto del Carmen
Timanfaya National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from staying in this amazing apartment. Everything you could possibly want and more, a real home away from home. Away from all the main tourist resorts which was bliss for us as we much prefer the quieter parts of Lanzarote. We spent everyday at the pool which we all loved and had amazing views across Lanzarote. We hired a car from Peter. Having the car meant we travelled to different parts of the island and was able to stock up on shopping at the local Mercadona in Playa Honda which is a well stocked supermarket selling everything you will need for a self catering holiday. We loved this apartment and will definitely be back again soon hopefully. Thanks Peter and Carol for a wonderful stay.

Simpson family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW just WOW”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from a 9 day holiday to Lanzarote where we stayed at Peter and Carole’s beautiful Apartment and all I can say is wow. We arrived at the airport and Peter was there to pick us up and whisk us back so seamlessly, pointing out restaurants, supermarkets and helpful tips for our stay, we arrived very early but our apartment was ready for us even though we were early, none of this 3pm check in here!
The apartment is really spacious will the added benefit of a DVD player which came in handy for the evenings and we have bought with us quite a few. The kitchen has absolutely everything you need from pots and pans to bottle openers, a grater, coffee machine, we did use the BBQ on the first night.
The pool area is beautiful and we spent the days topping up on our tans, floating around the pool (there were inflatable rings) and swimming in the beautiful heated pool. The area is so quiet and serene and tranquil and was away from the commercial hustle bustle of parts of Lanzarote, it was lovely not to be surrounded by brit’s abroad and English bars and instead pop down the local shop where we would buy the local produce which was so cheap (a bottle of wine was €2.70). The shops are so beautiful and if you want to see the real Lanzarote and not England with sun then this is the place for you.
We did go on a few walks and you can easily walk into La Santa if you do want to go out for dinner or you can rent a car of Peter if you want to go further afield, if you like the beach then a trip into Caleta De Famara is a must and the butchers in Teguia has pork chops for €1.
Peter and Carole are so helpful but really do leave you alone, Carole has written a book of hints and tips and even some Spanish translations and they really couldn’t do enough for you although left you completely on your own, they never used the pool so we had it all to ourselves all week.
What a perfect holiday and would definitely come back.

Thanks Peter and Carole for the lovely holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for the review. It was lovely to have you stay and hope to meet you again sometime.

Regards,


Chris and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice to come back”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I visit Lanzarote often and have stayed in this apartment several times before. Upon arrival this time I was extremely impressed by the beautiful newly renovated swimming pool. It was quite obvious that a lot of work had been done. As always we were met by the charming Peter who I think was equally pleased to see us. The apartment was extremely clean, the pool nice and warm, the hot tub a great place to sit in the evenings with a glass of wine looking at the beautiful view and sunset. This area is a rural community and when we have stayed there it is not unusual to have a visit from the local peacocks. The villagers are very pleasant and friendly and you feel right at home in the village. It is not a place for people who need to be spoon fed by holiday reps but for the independent traveller. The locations is absolutely stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we work hard to ensure things are correct for our guests and in your case it must be because you return regularly.
Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Child friendly, Pool and outside area not private, overlooked by owner, Upstairs apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner failed to let us know the pool was broken and empty (3 days before our arrival), he let us travel all the way there to find out! we wasted the first 3 days of our holiday trying to find somewhere else and at short notice cost us a lot more money!!
Its an upstairs apartment and is not by the pool.(the pictures are deceiving)
The owners house is next to the pool and all the windows overlooking the pool are his, not at all private.
Not child friendly, the steep single flight of stairs up to the apartment are varnished wood and very slippery, there is no hand rail so a very dangerous combination.
The beds are metal and the head boards are not attached so moving slightly is very noisy experience, there was spots of what looked like blood stains on the sheets.
The T pot and a few things in the kitchen were very dirty, looked like they hadn't been washed at all.
kids bed room and the bathroom do not have a window.
The radio/stereo player dose not work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you for the review it was lovely to have you as guests & look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing