We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice park to wander in.

From the Altstadt is the walk to the garden not much. A mere 10 minutes takes you to the gate... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2018
MeesMark
,
Utrecht, The Netherlands
via mobile
Nice, large park

Enjoy the great park near both spas and close to the centrum. While away the hours near the gazebo... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2015
sagecrest
,
whitefish
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

From the Altstadt is the walk to the garden not much. A mere 10 minutes takes you to the gate. Bring a snack or lunch because the place has great view and is nice and cool on hot days. The beauty of Bad Kreuznach is not in its spectacularities but in the details. Old houses, and here in the park remains of the old castle and wall.

Thank MeesMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Perfect place to take a break, listen to some live music, and enjoy the river while eating an ice cream. Beautiful design, lovely flowers and trees, nice trails.

Thank AucklandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Beautiful for a stroll and a little museum experience if you are up for it. Go in spring through fall, winter is not great. Close to the old downtown area. Great place for pictures.

1  Thank SC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Enjoy the great park near both spas and close to the centrum. While away the hours near the gazebo and listen to music is available.

Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I decided to divert off the autobahn and was really glad I did.

I walked up the hill with a pleasant view over the village from the schloss park.

Walking across the bridges (even though covered with construction) and the little streets on a Saturday was also nice.

Thank KARW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stopped off here, just to see the town and have some lunch, but ended up staying many more hours, then was originally planned for. If only we had more time we would have stayed for a lot longer to relax and unwind and just explore the town and gardens. A perfect place for us to relax in.

2  Thank RoadLessTravelled999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The park and walking trails are pretty and linee with trees and flowers. It is a nice place to have a picnic in warmer weather. It isn't really different or special from other castle parks in Germany, but it is a nice walk if you are in the area.

1  Thank kyra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had not been here it 24 years and my husband made me stand under the old Willow we made our Wedding pictures under. It is still a stunning place and it was very nice to remember the years past - for the Park it is only like a minute - not much changed.

1  Thank Stitch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

always better in summer, but still impressive and nice for a walk.
the fall colors made up for the lack of blooming flowers.

Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

A lot of place for walking, nice restaurant at the outskirts - Kaizenburg

Thank Soleil2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews