We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
147
26
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
26
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite spent two days beautiful hotel sister hotel hof server forest town amenities wineries region
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a junior suite on the top floor which was just great: nice views of the vineyards and town, a whirlpool, and a super comfy bed.

The breakfast is really good - we spend at least 1,5 hours every day enjoying ourselves. Definitely TRY THE PANCAKES! :-)

Another great note from our stay was the staff: always friendly, very fast in accommodating a couple of small requests we made, and extremely knowledgeable about the area. Ask them for tips on wineries!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yusilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimReuter, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Ketschauer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear "Yusilios",
thank you very much for your great review on tripadvisor.
All your compliments concerning the room, breakfast and our service are highly appreciated. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards - Tim Reuter & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

First time in this Hotel. We booked a Junior suite and were pleasantly surprised. Very modern look. Service was friendly. It is a very small hotel but it was a great choice for short weekend trip. Excellent food.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimReuter, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Ketschauer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear "Rene M",
thank you very much for this very positive feedback. All your compliments concerning the room, service and the food are highly appreciated. We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards - Tim Reuter & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We spent two days in Deidesheim and the best choice you can make is the Ketschauer Hof! Modern, cosy and relaxing - just wow! From the moment you enter to the moment you need to check out. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and bright.

The breakfast was served by a charming lady where you feel like home. Breadbasket and a selection of sausage, cheese and salmon was served on the table and furthermore you could chose between different egg dishes which were made a la minute. Truly relaxing.

One evening we had dinners the restaurant Riva in their sister hotel just down the street. We ordered the sirloin steak and the truffle pasta and it was so delicious. Make sure you make a reservation! We tried different types of wine recommended by the server and typical for the area. What a nice evening!

The next day we met the General Manager, Sebastian Steuber, who takes care of the guests personally. You can see the high quality of the product due to his previous experience in several five star luxury hotels. So he knows exactly how to make the guests happy :)!

In the evening we had dinner at L.A Jordan restaurant with ne Michelin star. Very nice atmosphere still cosy and the staff was polite but not as serious as you might have experienced in a similar location. You can chose between a 5 or 7 course menu. The prices were reasonable and the food was delicious however a bit too much fish components for our taste - but of course you can also select your own choice.

The area around Deidesheim is perfect for a walk through the wine fields and the huge forests nearby. Nature and fresh air to refill your energy.

Perfect choice and worth a visit.
Enjoy!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alina8338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimReuter, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Ketschauer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear "Alina8338",
thank you very much for this great review of your stay. All your compliments are highly appreciated. We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Tim Reuter & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place was recommended to me by a very knowledgeable local friend as a place to host an event. The organization went smoothly, the staff was highly professional.

The restaurant was excellent. So was the hotel. The rooms, the breakfast, the service - this is what a real good boutique hotel should be like!

Definitely my place of choice when I need to be in the area. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimReuter, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Ketschauer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear "kgro",
thank you very much for this great feedback. All your compliments concerning our staff, the restaurant and the breakfast are higly appreciated. Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon again in deidesheim.

Best regards,
Tim Reuter & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had three wonderful days. Perfect. Room with a view. Breakfast was delicious. The receptionists were incredibly friendly. The meal in l.a. Jordan was super. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. We plan on returning

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews