We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I LOVE this hotel, and Boppard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Rheinhotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I LOVE this hotel, and Boppard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in my travels to Germany. I love the river view rooms, the small town of Boppard, and the wonderful Bellevue Rheinhotel ! The location is great, right on the river, close to the center of town with shops, restaurants, and pubs, however the hotel has one of the best pubs in town. The hotel staff greets you with the welcome of a long lost friend, does their best to give you a great room, and then directs you to the charming elevator next to the check in desk. Yes that is code for TINY, but it is quite functional and will save you the hike up the magnificent staircase with portraits of the hotels family lineage with you luggage. Enroute to your room you will be amazed at the antique and unique furniture adorning the hallways. Most the rooms have an individual flare, in 7-10 stays I have had the same room twice, the 1st floor suites (2nd floor for Americans) with balconies overlooking the river, and another room I always enjoy on the third or fourth floor river view. I have also stayed on the "backside" of the hotel, and as long as you are on a higher floor it is possible to see some of the city, as well as the vineyards surrounding this slice of paradise. A few have balconies which offer a lovely view.

I sometimes stay here on my last night in Germany as there is an early direct train to Frankfurt Flugghafen for the flights back to the States. When I am there for breakfast it is always very good.

Room Tip: Be courteous to the front desk staff. At times they are working around large group arrivals and othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrSunshine777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    189
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
96
270
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This is our second visit to Bellevue Hotel, again we came with Parrys International Coach Company,accompanied by our excellent driver and courier Tom and Louise.
The hotel is very beautiful, on our arrival which was around 7pm, we were greeted by a row of beautifully decorated and lit christmas trees,
as was the hotel itself. The hotel overlooks the River Rhine and is in a superb location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you.
The rooms are very clean and the beds extremely comfortable, with crisp white linen and white bath and hand towels, and a selection of toiletries in the bathroom. We also had white towelling bathrobes for our use.
The food is very good, we had a buffet style breakfast with a selection of cold food, bacon, sausage and eggs (boiled, fried and scrambled), and various cereals, fruits and pastries. The evening meal was a set meal soup to start, with two choices of main course usually a fish dish and a meat dish, and then dessert. Everything was nicely cooked and presented and very tasty.
It was my husbands birthday while we were there, and after our evening meal, the lights were dimmed and they came out with sparklers and a bottle of Bellevue's own wine, and sang happy birthday to him, it was a really nice gesture which he really appreciated.
Our evenings were spent in the hotel bar, where we were served excellent cocktails by Mac the Bar Man and in his absence Jannine, both knew there stuff and kept us all entertained, whilst we drank their excellent creations.
We can thoroughly recommend the Bellevue, so much so that we are booking again for next year.

Room Tip: We particularly like the rooms overlooking the Rhine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VeronicaJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
579 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

A fantastic Hotel with a lot of history and atmosphare. Fantastic location for holliday and boat trip on the river. Staff very good, restaurant closed at arrival, but nice barmeal posibel and very good. Nice rooms, but do recommend to the front side as i had to the back side and there was a lot of noice in the morning from service lorries.Will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Even with a room facing the city we very pleased with the service, the buffet-style breakfast and the location, the rooms were very clean and large enough for two.

Room Tip: If not needed, stay away from the river-sided rooms, as the train goes by and is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel 20+ times and what a place. The rooms are quant, clean and comfortable. The location, the staff and the restaurant are what dreams are made of. The town of Boppard is beautiful and the people so friendly.

The restaurant is truly 5 star with an incredible wine selection. If you have a group you might get lucky and get them to serve you in the wine seller.

We always take a morning and jump on a boat to St Goar, visit the castle and lunch at the hotel. What a truly romantic day.

Room Tip: You want to face the Rhine River, very peaceful watching boats go up and down the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boppard
3.0 km away
Jakobsberg Hotel- & Golfresort
0.1 km away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#5 of 19 in Boppard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.3 km away
Landgasthof Eiserner Ritter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Castle Hotel Auf Schoenburg
12.0 km away
Romantik Hotel Schloss Rheinfels
0.4 km away
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
#3 of 19 in Boppard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Rheinhotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Rheinhotel

Property: Bellevue Rheinhotel
Address: Rheinallee 41, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,726 - ₹ 12,106
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Rheinhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bellevue Rheinhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bellevue Rheinhotel Hotel Boppard
Best Western Hotel Boppard
Best Western Boppard
Boppard Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing