We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
25
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We always stay in this hotel because it is comfortable, clean, friendly, multilingual and can accommodate you if you have a dog as well. Rooms are spacious, with a fridge (mini bar), beds large and it is located a short walk (5-10mins) from the river and town centre depending if you are wandering or on a mission If you are adventurous like us, we walked (off road but on footpath with the dog off the lead) up the hill to the Klute to overlook the whole town. Breakfasts are continental and there is plenty to fill you up for the day ahead. We will be staying longer next time and this will be the hotel to pick.

Room tip: If you have a pet, give them advance warning of your stay so they can accommodate you.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG1_GandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This hotel is within what once would have been a grand mansion. the rooms were quite different but very well-appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and there is on-site parking. The hotel is operated by a family and their attention to our comfort and knowledge of the area was very commendable

Room tip: The hotel is in a street that is quite busy for a short period in the morning peak. Double glazing however minimised any problem with that.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This hotel is a little way out of the town of Hameln approximately 10 minutes walk along pretty streets to the centre. Rooms are not large but fine for an overnight or weekend stay. Bathrooms vary in size. There is no lift in the hotel so if you are on the top floor it can be a struggle with bags - 3 flights. Breakfast is good and there is parking which is a bonus.

Room tip: Ask for a room on lower level if you don't like walking stairs.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank botot_alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Was in the area recently and struggled to find a hotel so came across the Bellevue which was one of the few places available. Located about 1.5km away from the old town which is a pity as it lacks the atmosphere of Hameln.
Room was clean, comfortable and the Internet wifi worked fine.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rainyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights when I was visting Hannover Messe. This hotel is situated 53km from the Hannover Messe site. The hotel is clean and has friendly staff. The rooms are quite big and have good beds. Downsides of rooms are however the following. No coffe machine in room. No English speaking tv stations other than News stations. No elivator.
The hotel offered free breakfast. It was quite good.

The free internet is something that was horrible. The speed was so slow, that there was no way, that I could do my work in the evening as I had planned. The internet there has the same speed I used to have in 1998 !!!!.. Terrible internet. If you are on business, this is no good for you.

One other downside is that the hotel does not offer some kind of Bar/snack service in the evening. You have to rely on Hameln for that, and let me tell you Hameln is a "sleepy " town. We arrived on Sunday, and almost all restaurants and bars were closed. On Monday they were open, but the selection is something to be improved.

A cosy town that is probably a fun visit with your family on a sunny summer day, but in march, for Hannover Messe you can probably do bettar.

All in all, a nice stay, will come back with my family, but not for business.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on the lower floors, because there is no elivator.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank heyvinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews