We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bad Soden
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple hotel, good value”
Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business. Rooms are not lavish, but I found them clean and acceptable. Breakfast is included. Wifi is free with supplied username/pass. Very close to S-bahn station. No attached restaurant, but plenty nearby in Bad Soden. Old world styling. Staff exceedingly nice and most speak some English.

I'll stay here again when I'm back here on business.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CinciTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    29
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
9
13
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radnage UK
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was on business last week in Eschborn so booked here for 3 nights. Be careful as they do not allow any cancellations; my trip was shortened by a day but they were totally inflexible. When I arrived on the second night I was told they had re-sold my room as they did not think I would be coming. After much consideration they found a no-show and put me in Room 101. To say this was the worst hotel room I have stayed in on business in 25 years is an understatement and the desk manager was extremely inflexible to say the least......he took the view that I had booked a single occupancy room and that was what I had got.
I have written to the Hotel with a very strong complaint and will see what their response is.
I wouyld strongly advise against staying in this hotel from my experience.

Room Tip: Check that the room is comparible with that shown on the website. The internet was poor and frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bad Soden hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed here for two weeks so I had plenty of time to experience this hotel. The hotel is situated within sight of the bahnhof in Bad Soden so getting to and from Frankfurt is easy. The hotel rooms were a bit small but typical for European hotels. If you do not smoke, be sure to request a non-smoking room. The breakfast was included and was quite nice. All of the staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HV_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The hotel was quiet and comfortable and easily seen from the station exit. The town is a hidden gem. Lovely parks with lots of fountains. It is a great start point for walks. Look on www.taunusklub.de for ideas and symbols to follow. I can recommend the pub close to the hotel in Königsteiner Strasse called zu Schänke, where we ate twice. Good German food.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 190762Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Never again is absolutely right! The hotel had a lovely exterior facade but, the interior was very dated and dirty. My bedding smelled musty and the sheets were worn out with holes. The bathroom was extremely dated and the shower was clogged with hair that wasn't mine!

The hotel needs to be updated and it needs a team to clean the mold and filth that you see everywhere.

It may look quaint from the outside but, beware!

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discontented16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Soden
0.4 km away
H+ Hotel Bad Soden
H+ Hotel Bad Soden
#1 of 12 in Bad Soden
198 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#2 of 12 in Bad Soden
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bonjour
Hotel Bonjour
#3 of 12 in Bad Soden
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Thermenhotel
Thermenhotel
#8 of 12 in Bad Soden
20 reviews
0.4 km away
Salina Hotel
Salina Hotel
#10 of 12 in Bad Soden
13 reviews
2.5 km away
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
Dorint Main Taunus Zentrum
#1 of 1 in Sulzbach (Taunus)
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof
Address: Am Bahnhof 3, 65812 Bad Soden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Soden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bad Soden
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,866 - ₹ 10,244
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Rheinischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing