We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel outside Frankfurt. Very clean.”
Review of Hotel Am Rosenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Am Rosenberg
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hofheim am Taunus
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located about 20 minutes from Frankfurt. Quick check in and out. Room was adequate and very clean. Comfortable bed and pillow. Quiet. Breakfast was good (hot and continental). Good free parking on site. However Wi-Fi was terrible. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarpreet G, Inhaber at Hotel Am Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung und den wichtigen Hinweis in Bezug auf unser WLAN Netz. Das "Problem" mit der Internetverbindung wurde zwischenzeitlich gelöst und steht Ihnen nun wieder in vollen Umfang zur Verfügung.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie schon bald wieder im Hotel am Rosenberg begrüßen zu dürfen.

Ihre Amarpreet Gill
(Geschäftsleitung)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2015

When we arrived at around 22:45pm the male receptionist told us will be staying in a guest house, not the main hotel – we were not aware of this when we made the booking.

It was a 4-minute walk down a hill of cobble stones and narrow paths. At night it is hard to see as there are few lights and I slipped off the path and almost twisted my ankle.

House Helga is a building of about eight rooms next to tennis courts. It is very quiet – I think we were the only ones staying in the building. We were very disappointed with room. It has outdated decor, cheap, thin wooden cladding. The most alarming thing: there was no smoke/fire alarm in the room, which was very disturbing given the fact the electric wiring is probably from the 1970s and the place is made of wood and old cloth = tinder box. There were also poor locks on the doors. There is no minibar; only two small bottles of sparkling water (they do not serve still water).

The television was from 1985. There was poor lighting and an ugly bathroom with a stained and aged hairdryer, hair on the wall, dust, spider webs and a window in poor condition. There were also stains on the old carpet.

I counted four spiders; one came down from a web on the ceiling and was crawling on the bed. There were also ants and flies.

This hotel has the worst pillows I've ever slept on – your head just fails right through them with their ginormous covers; only about 15% of it is actual stuffed pillow. I had a neck and backache the next morning.

The next day we asked a female receptionist about our location and she said her colleague made a mistake as he ‘must have been tired’ then she gave us a room on the first floor in the main hotel for our final night, which was much better. It was quiet with good solid walls. The décor was also dated but it had a flat screen. There was no fire/smoke alarm here either.

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport; a taxi (at 22:15pm) is about €35. There is also a large car park, but the hotel is not the easiest venue to find.

Positives: the staff members were helpful and spoke English well. The hotel was clean and there was a good selection for breakfast. Wifi is also available.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the main hotel and not a guest house outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BusinessPleasure32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarpreet G, Inhaber at Hotel Am Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear guest,

thank you very much for reviewing our hotel here and your honest opinion.

I sincerely apologise for the uncomfortable first night in our hotel and have noted down your criticised points and have spoken to my staff.

It is our utmost priority to make our guests happy and have them feel welcome in our hotel and me and my staff always do our very best to make this possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback which has been well noted.

Best Regards,

Amarpreet Gill
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Its a nice place and their breakfast is very good, but due to incompetence of stuff we had to wait half an hour for checkout, and we almost missed our fight. In general stuff does not have a high level of english and night stuff does not not speak english at all

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szilviaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarpreet G, Inhaber at Hotel Am Rosenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

wir bedanken uns für Ihre Bewertung und bedauern zugleich den beschriebenen Zwischenfall. Wir würden uns sehr über eine zweite Chance freuen, da wir uns sicher sind, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch voll und ganz von unseren Leistungen überzeugen zu können.

Wenn Sie sich für einen erneuten Aufenthalt im Hotel am Rosenberg entscheiden können, dann richten Sie bitte Ihre Emailanfrage an hotel@hotelamrosenberg.de zu meinen Händen: Frau Amarpreet Gill (Geschäftsleitung).

Hoffentlich bis bald!?

Ihr Hotel am Rosenberg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Maybe the hotel is relatively cheap for the area, but some of the employes are really unfriendly and not helpful at all. The hotel is clean, but the interior should really be renewed. The parking lot is big.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquaTopaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The exterior promised a little more than the interior - or rooms fo that matter- could deliver. Although a very decent night's rest, the rooms are dated and in need of an upgrade. There is a big parking area in front of the hotel which is convenient. Views from there over Franfurt is truly amazing provided you have a room with a view. I found the staff friendly and quite helpful amd will consider this hotel again in future for business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hofheim am Taunus hotels
2.9 km away
Vital Hotel Frankfurt
Vital Hotel Frankfurt
#1 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
140 reviews
1.3 km away
Landhotel Burkartsmuehle
Landhotel Burkartsmuehle
#8 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
43 reviews
2.9 km away
H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
#2 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Gasthof Gruener Wald
Hotel Gasthof Gruener Wald
#3 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
12 reviews
3.4 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Agat
#6 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
2 reviews
4.6 km away
Alter Hof Hotel-Restaurant
Alter Hof Hotel-Restaurant
#9 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Rosenberg

Address: Wielandstr. 24, 65719 Hofheim am Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Hofheim am Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hofheim am Taunus
Price Range: ₹ 2,974 - ₹ 10,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Rosenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Am Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing