We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
53
50
26
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
50
26
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a 4-day halfboard package booked through Tchibo Reisen. Our double room had a modern bathroom and balcony with flower pots overlooking the park and the town. We loved the oversize sofa. We had a complimentary proseco at the bar. We had the breakfast buffet at the same restaurant for dinner. Our Favorites: Cheeses and Bretzels during breakfast and the inviting salat buffet during dinner (especially the coleslaw). The dessert buffet on Saturday night was not that special but the rest of the ala carte dishes were good. However, the wine list was very limited and the fitness room was not well lighted. There were thermal inside and outside pools. Almost all of the guests were locals. We were more than satisfied with the spa and the massage (we had a complimentary back massage and booked another massage). The sauna area was quite small but modern with enough relaxation chairs. The reception team was very acommodating and we just loved their uniform. The old-fashioned heavy room key was definitely something to remember.

Bad Griesbach, is a quaint spa town in Bavaria, Germany known for thermal baths. Hotel Fürstenhof is a value for money property. It is a 4 star plus hotel with 4 star facilities and 4 star service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tumfave815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Fuerstenhof is one of a good number hotels in an huge Spa complex at Bad Griesbach. It features an extensive wellness area with interior and exterior pools, saunas, fittnes and beauty treatments, massages and many other similar procedures. Rooms are a little bit worn but clean and comfortable. The place is known for several top golf courses (5 championship courses and a huge practice facility, all in about 5 min.drive from the hotels).
The hotel has it own very good restaurants but you can choos from several others in walking distance, too.
All in all if you want to play a feww nice golf rounds and relax afterwards, this is the place to choose.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Given that prior to this one, the most recent review (from MHelwig) was almost incoherently critical, the first point to make is not to bother reading it. He certainly comes across as having a serious attitude problem and reveals much more of his rather sad self than he does the hotel.

We stayed for three days and enjoyed most, if not all, aspects of this hotel, in particular the friendly and helpful staff. The clientel does tend to be rather advanced in age and the hotel does its best to provide water and non-water based activities which would suit that sort of population.

We would be happy to stay there again, although there is not a great deal in the area, apart from golf and a visit to Passau, to prompt a second visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

When you first enter you are greeted with pleasantry and those are quite friendly but then this was at night and the staff was relatively new to the group.
As soon as you voice there is a problem whether be the lack of internet connectivity or how there is problems in the parking garage let alone not having robes in your room. All seem somewhat easy to be resolved but as soon as you approach the senior staff and voice your concerns or displeasure they are quick to discount you or challenge you.
Mrs Asbeck especially is no friendly or cheerful person. If Mrs Asbeck cannot find pleasure in what she does or know how to resolve issues especially making it known that she was the director (goes to show titles mean nothing). After several attempts to resolve the issues as I was traveling with a couple of my direct reports in attempting to resolve their issues we attempted to leave and state why. First Mrs Asbeck said you cannot leave then stated they would charge us for the entire stay even though there has been problems then to a point even after getting our agency involved that they reduced our stay by 8 days but would increase our daily rate by 40 euros.
We are counting the days that we can leave and be done with this place. The food is okay but nothing to rave about. More like a generic restaurant of the U.S. Placed in Germany. Definitely not what I have been use to or even acknowledged to other travelers how proud-full Germans are in their jobs. The restaurant staff is touch and go. Some take their jobs serious while others joke around tripping others up as they walk or throw things across the room to each other during service. Again it is a good sign how attitude rolls down from poor management not setting a positive good example.
The fact that this seemed to be a retirement facility as meeting older or elderly people I have found enlightening but it was just something I did not expect.

I am sure this place could be better as it has the bones to be something but starting with either retraining of the staff and Mrs Asbeck or clearing house or at least removing Mrs Asbeck from the premises would be a good start.

For the time or until changes are made one should stay away.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank MHelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Almost everything here is nice. Staff is super helpful and service minded, room and view very nice and the spa is also relly nice.

But the kitchen... It for sure has ambitions and the choices look good on paper and even better when brought in. Artfully presented, very beautiful. But the taste, oh dear it's like eating a science experiment that has gone awfully wrong. The tastes don't blend together and are all over the map. The different components were bitter, sour, bland, oversalted, undersalted and one tomato risotto was so repugnant neither of us could more than sample it once and then wash it down with large quantities of water to get the vile taste out of our mouths.

Incidentally the salad buffet and the dessert cheese buffet were really good, but then those were not touched by the kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwedenGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews