We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a weekend....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fuerstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My Wife surprised me with a weekend away to this facilities.
She got a cheap offer for a 2 nights-3days stay including breakfast and dinner for two.

The location/area around this hotel is very famous for rehabilitation for aged and/or physically disabled people. Also, there are many Golf course both full size and mini golf. Having said this, this area is filled with hotels and vacation apartments. The drive to Bad Griesbach is very pleasant, specially during summer time.

As you arrived you will find yourself at a big round about and arrows pointing in every direction for different hotels and apartments. for Fürstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel, you need to drive out of this round about ( not directly going to the basement garage) and drive past the bus stand. just before you think that you are leading to a wrong place, you will see direction to basement parking for at least 10 hotels, and one of them is Fürstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel. Follow the yellow line to get to the correct parking basement. Its not hard to find correct parking as it sounds.

As soon as we step in it was clear that these place is well past its prime, and wants the 80ties back. The lift was broken so we took steps with our luggage, but still there was a button to press and call help if needed. The dim-lighted hallway and staircase took us to the well-lit and grand reception. check-in was easy, fast and efficient with all needed information given right away. Well-come to Germany.

We were allocated Room 327 with a quick apology for broken lift, and direction to other functioning lift. The Room and hotel was clean and neat. Bathroom relatively new/renovated, free wifi, cable TV, mini bar and a locker very slimier setup to many other hotels. the view from room balcony was to the pool, and over looking the valley, a nice view.

The food on both nights was, lets say not exceptional but also above average. with good selection of wine and beers. same was for the breakfast. there was always plenty to choose from, and many options available.

the pool / Therme area was nicely done, clean and with enough towels and a pool bar.
there is a solarium and sauna area and enough sun beds that even Germans do not need the feel to reserve them. :) water, tea and apples were to grab for free at the Sauna station.

We hung out at the pool side all 3 days, going to the pool for a dip, 135cm deep, and to the indoor/outdoor Jacuzzi. very relaxing, peaceful and slow times. the only drawback was that at the pool side there was no wifi reception, which was very good in the room.

The average age of the guests was i guess around 70, but there were some young couples, and one or two families with kids.

The staff was friendly, always ready to help.

I do not say that it was the best stay, but for a weekend stress-buster this place was perfect. the price we paid via this offer, was a good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 327, is on the 3rd floor in the middle of the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bhargav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a 4-day halfboard package booked through Tchibo Reisen. Our double room had a modern bathroom and balcony with flower pots overlooking the park and the town. We loved the oversize sofa. We had a complimentary proseco at the bar. We had the breakfast buffet at the same restaurant for dinner. Our Favorites: Cheeses and Bretzels during breakfast and the inviting salat buffet during dinner (especially the coleslaw). The dessert buffet on Saturday night was not that special but the rest of the ala carte dishes were good. However, the wine list was very limited and the fitness room was not well lighted. There were thermal inside and outside pools. Almost all of the guests were locals. We were more than satisfied with the spa and the massage (we had a complimentary back massage and booked another massage). The sauna area was quite small but modern with enough relaxation chairs. The reception team was very acommodating and we just loved their uniform. The old-fashioned heavy room key was definitely something to remember.

Bad Griesbach, is a quaint spa town in Bavaria, Germany known for thermal baths. Hotel Fürstenhof is a value for money property. It is a 4 star plus hotel with 4 star facilities and 4 star service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tumfave815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Fuerstenhof is one of a good number hotels in an huge Spa complex at Bad Griesbach. It features an extensive wellness area with interior and exterior pools, saunas, fittnes and beauty treatments, massages and many other similar procedures. Rooms are a little bit worn but clean and comfortable. The place is known for several top golf courses (5 championship courses and a huge practice facility, all in about 5 min.drive from the hotels).
The hotel has it own very good restaurants but you can choos from several others in walking distance, too.
All in all if you want to play a feww nice golf rounds and relax afterwards, this is the place to choose.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Given that prior to this one, the most recent review (from MHelwig) was almost incoherently critical, the first point to make is not to bother reading it. He certainly comes across as having a serious attitude problem and reveals much more of his rather sad self than he does the hotel.

We stayed for three days and enjoyed most, if not all, aspects of this hotel, in particular the friendly and helpful staff. The clientel does tend to be rather advanced in age and the hotel does its best to provide water and non-water based activities which would suit that sort of population.

We would be happy to stay there again, although there is not a great deal in the area, apart from golf and a visit to Passau, to prompt a second visit.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

When you first enter you are greeted with pleasantry and those are quite friendly but then this was at night and the staff was relatively new to the group.
As soon as you voice there is a problem whether be the lack of internet connectivity or how there is problems in the parking garage let alone not having robes in your room. All seem somewhat easy to be resolved but as soon as you approach the senior staff and voice your concerns or displeasure they are quick to discount you or challenge you.
Mrs Asbeck especially is no friendly or cheerful person. If Mrs Asbeck cannot find pleasure in what she does or know how to resolve issues especially making it known that she was the director (goes to show titles mean nothing). After several attempts to resolve the issues as I was traveling with a couple of my direct reports in attempting to resolve their issues we attempted to leave and state why. First Mrs Asbeck said you cannot leave then stated they would charge us for the entire stay even though there has been problems then to a point even after getting our agency involved that they reduced our stay by 8 days but would increase our daily rate by 40 euros.
We are counting the days that we can leave and be done with this place. The food is okay but nothing to rave about. More like a generic restaurant of the U.S. Placed in Germany. Definitely not what I have been use to or even acknowledged to other travelers how proud-full Germans are in their jobs. The restaurant staff is touch and go. Some take their jobs serious while others joke around tripping others up as they walk or throw things across the room to each other during service. Again it is a good sign how attitude rolls down from poor management not setting a positive good example.
The fact that this seemed to be a retirement facility as meeting older or elderly people I have found enlightening but it was just something I did not expect.

I am sure this place could be better as it has the bones to be something but starting with either retraining of the staff and Mrs Asbeck or clearing house or at least removing Mrs Asbeck from the premises would be a good start.

For the time or until changes are made one should stay away.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank MHelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Griesbach im Rottal hotels
0.5 km away
Maximilian Quellness- und Golfhotel
Maximilian Quellness- und Golfho...
#2 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
303 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Drei Quellen Therme
Hotel Drei Quellen Therme
#1 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
253 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhotel Bad Griesbach
Parkhotel Bad Griesbach
#7 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
AktiVital Hotel
AktiVital Hotel
#4 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St. Wolfgang
Hotel St. Wolfgang
#8 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
28 reviews
0.1 km away
Konradshof
Konradshof
#12 of 23 in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel

Address: Thermalbadstr. 28, 94086 Bad Griesbach im Rottal, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Bad Griesbach im Rottal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Bad Griesbach im Rottal
Price Range: ₹ 11,097 - ₹ 13,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fuerstenhof Quellness- und Golfhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing